Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Eumundi, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Molly

About the property

Private and spacious 1 unfurnished room available in Qlder on acreage abundant in wildlife. Gas stove top, electric oven in new kitchen with bifolds opening onto the deck.

***************
House is 2 storeys. 1 room available downstairs.

Unfurnished Room (4.45m x 3.2 m)
Downstairs Double Bedroom with built-in cupboard, cork tiles and french sliding door opening onto patio, easily fits a double bed and desk ($265 incl. bills)

Surrounded by big trees filled with kookaburras, this acreage property has a dam, fruit trees, vegie patch, large chook house, kangaroos and wrap around decks on both levels.
Views & sunsets are gorgeous.
Breezy and cool in summer + a wood fireplace for cosy nights in winter.

A few mins drive to Eumundi (1/2 hour stroll to markets) & 25 mins to the beach. Wifi & bills included in rent (including mowing)
(Rainwater tank - large and full with all the rain. It rarely runs out if everyone is water-wise - but if it does run really low then everyone will share the cost of a water delivery).

We are keen to share with environmentally aware, working folk who appreciate being surrounded by nature, and having a restful quiet home-sanctuary to return too.
If you like organic gardening, growing food - bonus!

We have rooms downstairs with our own separate bathroom - so the upstairs bath/shower is shared by 3 flatmates.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$265 weekly rent$795 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Door lock
Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

We are all working professionals but 2 of us only stay on weekends.

Mainly the house would be 3 people (including you!) : one is a PT, the other housemate works in hospitality. Please note the bathroom, kitchen, dining/lounge room are all upstairs.

Our interests focus on the clothes design and making, the arts, the garden, energy-medicine and the ocean. We like a glass of wine, good food and conversation plus being quiet and in our own space.

The downstairs room available is for a single person and you would be sharing the house with 2 others (the PT and waitress) who live here full-time.

View the space, meet the house-mates and let's take it from there!

Loading...