Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Golden Beach, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Carl

About the property

We live just a couple hundred metres from the tranquil waters of the Pumicestone Passage and the coastal walking track to Caloundra or Pelican Waters. This is an ideal spot for those who love to visit and relax by the beach every day or better yet partake in a variety of watersports. Just a 5-minute-drive or so to some great surfing beaches: King's, Moffat and Happy Valley. Private entrance and bedroom, bathroom newly remodeled with your own kitchenette, including, mini-fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Over the years many backpackers and roommates love this little piece of paradise and keep coming back to stay and visit us. The kitchen, living area and patio are very private and well-planned and great for relaxing. We have a variety of ways to arrange the furniture in the room to make you more comfortable. Happy to let flatmates use our kayaks and paddleboards at our business Golden Beach Hire when we are open. Also glad to give some great local tips on hiking and other excursions for our local area. Bribie Island NP is just a 10-minute-paddle away and is a great little gem in the Caloundra area. Dog people only, as Hobie loves being patted. Let us know when we contact you what arrangement you are interested in having for your place. Smoking outside only. Ideally looking for single person, $25 more per week for a couple. Move in date in late-Jan, could possibly have you stay until mid-September if desired and if it works out over the first two months.

Message Carl to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony
TV
Couch
Kitchenette
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Carl and Nicky love staying active doing lots of walking, hiking, paddling and travelling. We own and manage a watersports business just a couple hundred metres away, Golden Beach Hire.
Our dog Hobie, staffy and jack russell cross, loves meeting new people and being patted. Our son Jay is a carpenter and works full-time. We are looking for dog lovers only and if you are interested we have a quite of few furniture arrangements that we can make to help accommodate you better.

Loading...