Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mary Cairncross Avenue, Maleny, Sunshine Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Naomi

About the property

This bohemian styled duplex basically backs onto Mary Cairncross reserve so is very peaceful with views of the rainforest. There’s gorgeous hardwood floors, fans and aircon in the living areas and a modern clean kitchen. There is 750sqm of exclusive use yard so heaps of room for veggie gardens etc. For creative writers / musicians there is a small studio looking out over the trees which is perfect for thinking and writing. The room is unfurnished and I am yet to furnish the rest of the house but it will be tasteful mix of mid-century modern/boho. The rural setting means rainwater and septic system. I will arrange wifi and have Netflix but may not have a TV.

Message Naomi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable 18 December 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m 39 years old and a management consultant. Originally from Maleny and moving back after working in Canberra for 10 years. I will be splitting my time between Maleny and Brisbane and working from home when in Maleny. So if you’re someone who also wants to live part-time in Brisbane (Paddington) - this could be a great arrangement also.

I like to create a good atmosphere and live life with fun and positivity. I’m tidy and considerate and enjoy living with other social people from all backgrounds.

I like to live with people who also value a fun, friendly and positive atmosphere in their home and also know how to look after themselves and contribute to the household.

I have a small clean non-shedding dog, Hugo, who has a big personality and loves cuddles. He will generally come with me to Brisbane but I would prefer a flatmate who is happy to care for him occasionally when this isn’t possible (or if I’m travelling for work, which is not happening much at the moment).

Loading...