Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Noosa Heads, Sunshine Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Kathryn

About the property

You'll feel like you're coming home to your own private sanctuary. As you'll see in the pictures I have beautiful furniture and the whole suburb is really pretty and extremely peaceful. I have absolutely everything you'll need including linen. Aside from if you'd like to set up your own lounge/TV room/office. And as I mentioned, the Rec Centre Entrance is literally 10 seconds from our front door. So no need for gym membership. ALSO...... Because its a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home you are welcome to turn the front room into your own lounge/TV room or office.... but you'll need to furnish it. And we can share the 3rd bedroom as our spare room for guests. It's already set up for a guest with an Ikea Single Day Bed complete with linen, towels etc... . And I have my office set up in the media room. I must point out that this home is definitely not suited for smokers of nicotine, pot etc...

Message Kathryn to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Before COVID hit I was living in the US and a Professional Speaker and Peak Performance Coach working with elite athletes and performers. But grateful to come home on a repatriation flight in May last year. I've done copious amounts of personal development, have a best selling book on the topic and lead a very consciously aware life. So I'm extremely positive.

I also ran a highly successful school of performing arts for many years in Sydney and a former professional dancer. So I head to Noosa Leisure Centre 4-5 times a week, and absolutely love my Soul Fit and Cardio Dance Classes.

I burn incense and candles and meditate. And with borders closed, I work primarily from home and have started making jewellery, so I'm looking for a housemate that ideally goes out to work at least a few days per week.

I have two adorable Cavoodles who will smother you in love. So you'll definitely need to be a dog person.

Whilst I'm not OCDC, I do like the common areas to be left clean and tidy the way they've been found ie: no dishes left in the sink, cooktops left clean etc.... And prefer for you to have your own television, hence why I'm happy for you to use the front room as your own lounge/tv room or office.

I only drink alcohol occasionally and this is a very quiet family neighbourhood, and not a good fit for party animals or smokers of any kind ie: nicotine, marijuana etc...

As part of the Estate we have a beautiful Rec Centre and the entrance is literally diagonally across the road from our front door. It has a well equipped gym, a tennis court, a meeting room, a wading pool and a lap pool, BBQ's a little lake and a lovely area to have a picnic.

And there are beautiful nature walks literally one minute from our front door. You will need a car/bike. Elysium is a well kept secret suburb tucked behind Noosa Springs. Its SO beautiful and peaceful and yet only a 6-8 min drive to Hastings Street, Noosaville Shops and 10 mins to Noosa Civic.

I'm sorry the rental price isn't negotiable as the owner put up my rent by $200 a week recently when my one year lease expired. The rent is now $900 per week. So considering its all my furniture, kitchen appliances, crockery, cutlery, washing machine, dryer, linen etc... I feel its an AWESOME deal to live in a beautiful home and only fair that you pay half. And it would be ideal for a working professional. Is that you? If so... please send me a message and let's organise an inspection soon.

And yes I'm open to a couple if its a good fit and the right couple. If its a couple the rent would be $450 per week.

Loading...