Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Palmview, Sunshine Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kristen

About the property

$175 per week lodging (Room only, I pay the bills so you don't have to! :) There is no bond either.)
Looking for a female lodger in my home in Harmony Estate, Palmview. Preferably mid 20s/early 30s and has a full time job or studying.

There is a large bedroom provided. You will share a bathroom and toilet with one other Lodger only. There is a fully stocked kitchen with plenty of cookware, plates and cutlery. Additionally there is spare linen in the cupboard if you need some when you arrive.

In the past I have loved living with and enjoyed the cultural exchange with international students and workers. As long as your English is good enough to communicate on house matters (eg. without relying too much on our good friend, Google Translate!), you are more than welcome to apply :)

My freshly built 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home is in the Harmony Estate. The suburb is called Palmview and is about a 6 minute drive from the University, up the back of Sippy Downs. For now, you will need your own car, as this is a new estate and as has no reliable public transport yet.

This home has 3 living areas (one indoor lounge/dining, one outdoor patio with recliner couches and one large outdoor alfresco area with tables, chairs, hammock and reclining lounges. Although there may be up to 3 people in the home, the layout means that only area that gets cosy is the kitchen :)

Your room has brand new grey carpet and silver blinds. You will need to get your own bed. There is a large window and a double door sliding wardrobe.

You will be sharing with myself as the owner and one other l lodger. I use my Master bedroom and ensuite at the back of the home. I'm a 37 year old high school teacher who enjoys all things vintage and pop culture. I do contract teaching in the North Brisbane area four days a week and commute 2.5 hours per day there. I have two epic Ginger male cats (age 10 and 3). I have an enclosed backyard and sometimes they will come out and sit with us in the sun, but do not roam.

The other lodger is a student who isn't home too much.

In terms of living styles, I know there are a few people on here saying they are total OCD/Neat freaks and requesting the same. My current lodger is very minimalist and tidy; so sharing a bathroom and kitchen will be a breeze! I would say I tend to keep the common areas reasonably tidy. Being a creative and busy person, at times thing can become a little cluttered in terms of my own room, however, not so much in our shared space.

Message Kristen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$175 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

HOUSE RULES - Regarding the Lodging Arrangement:

To make things very straightforward, here are the house rules. We will both sign and discuss a basic Lodging agreement with the basic house rules to protect both of us :)

-As the owner of the home, I am legally able to state and enforce the basic house rules .As I'm paying the mortgage I can't exactly go anywhere else; unfortunately if a lodger cannot respect the house rules and it can't be resolved; they can be asked to leave with reasonable notice (eg. 2 -3 weeks).

-This is my forever home, therefore I already have the essential household items such as fridges, washing machine etc. It's only a small build, so unfortunately I can't fit your furniture or whitegoods or store these for you. This includes while you figure out what to do with items from a previous home. You will need to make your own arrangements.

-In terms of other storage in the house, along with your rooms you are welcome several shelves in the linen closet and the same in the kitchen. Additionally if you don't have your own items readily available (eg. you've just moved to the coast and don't have a towel or linen), there is plenty here!

-Please don't let the cats out the front of the house, they are only allowed in the enclosed backyard.

HUGE high fives from myself and the cats if you read all of this! :)

Loading...