Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Maldives Place, Parrearra, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$180/wk

Inc. some bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Kelsey

About the property

*Looking for someone short term - until April 1st (our other flatmate had to move out early with little notice overseas*

We live in a large 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house in Parrearra. The room available comfortably fits a queen size bed, tables, and has a built-in wardrobe and fan. There is also a spare room for family and friends to stay should you ever have visitors! The bathroom is directly across the hall, with a large shower and spa bath. You will have this entire end of your house to yourself the majority of the time, as the other bedroom is occupied by a fifo worker on a long away roster!

We have two living spaces on the other side of the house and a decent size backyard which is the best spot for hanging out, having bbq's and dinning on the patio.

We live on Kawana Island and are very close to a number of places: 4 minute drive to Kawana Shopping World, 2 minute drive to the beach (10 min walk), 5 minute drive to the hospital (perfect if you work at SCUH), 10 minute drive to the university, a short bike ride to our local brewery, 5 minutes to Point Cartwright, 30 second walk to the canal and easy access to the highway! There are also plenty of other shops and gyms around.

As for parking, there is always a car park in front of the house or in the driveway.

Message Kelsey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing this home with two females, mid 20's-30. Both full-time professional workers, one Mon-Fri and the other a FIFO worker currently on a 3 on 1 off roster.

We love a clean and relaxed house. We love our weeknights in cooking, keeping active, having a laugh and watching movies etc. We are social on the weekends and love time at the beach, hiking, and taking Nicole's dog Ace on adventures. We also enjoy heading out for dinners/drinks and live gigs on the weekends.

We like to socialize but also enjoy our own space as well from time to time. We are not a party house, we prefer to keep our home relaxed/cruisey and go elsewhere for a good night out on the weekends.

You'll also be sharing with Nicole's 8 year old mini Australian bulldog called Ace. Acey loves his humans, and will love to hang out with you around the house, but has to meet dog friends the right way.

If you do not like doggo's, this house will likely not suit you as Ace is a big part of our family :-)

Loading...