Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Pelican Waters, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Fiona

About the property

*Seeking a single, quiet mature female, OR a quiet, mature couple.

*This is a lodging arrangement, with no other sharers, and with reduced rent in return for some home and dog care help.

*This is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully furnished family home.

* Owners are overseas due to Australian Govt. Covid restrictions and are currently unable to return home to Australia

*Whole House may be used including :

-huge master bedroom with large ensuite bathroom (bathtub and shower), separate toilet, large walk in robe;
-Study room,
-very large open plan living areas,
-very large kitchen
-large unfenced front garden
-large undercover Alfresco dining/seating area overlooking a large fully fenced backyard and the 11th hole of the Pelican Waters Golf Course.
-large lock up electric door garage.

*The 2 x children's bedrooms and playroom area may not be used at all.

House is spacious, one level, large open plan spaces, lots of natural light, great view of golfcourse, fully furnished, great area on canals and islands, close to beach, shops and Caloundra. Lake at the end of the road. Five mins from Sebel Resort, Vardon, Pelican Waters Golf Links Clubhouse.

Message Fiona to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Desk
Kitchenette
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Chair
Lamp
Balcony

About the flatmates

** PLEASE READ THIS WHOLE AD BEFORE APPLYING****

*This is an accommodation Ad seeking: a single quiet mature female, OR a quiet mature couple : to lodge at our fully furnished family home for 3 months from Jan 31 2022, until the owners are able to return to Australia and our home - given the current Australian Govt. Covid border restrictions.

*As we are being badly financially impacted by Covid and our inability to return to Australia, we need to rent a room to help pay our bills whilst we are away from Australia and from our home.

*The arrangement we are offering is: as a lodger in our family home, with no other sharers, and you would be able to use the whole home (except our 2x children's rooms and play area), for a considerably reduced weekly rental (including all your utility bills) in return for some home and pet care. (Most of the home and garden care is what would normally be included in a standard tenancy.)

*Single Female weekly Rent: $200 pw including bills.

*Couple weekly Rent: $260 pw including bills .

*(Normal flatshare rates, as per Flatmates guidelines, for one room only excluding bills are around: single: $270pw, and whole house rental rate is normally around:$800pw excluding bills.)

*Price includes reduced rent for whole of house as described above, (with no other sharers) and all bills included : your electricity supply and reasonable use; your water supply and reasonable use; unlimited broad band internet including streaming; unlimited Netflix; a garden service to do the mowing and high hedge-trimming; a dog washing service to do the dog washing.

*Bond: 4 weeks lodged at RTA.

*Lodging Agreement: by simple email between lodgers and owners.

*Move in Date: 1st February 2022.

*Move out Date: 30th April 2022.

*Checkin and Out: either by a Real Estate Agent or by outgoing lodger/sitter including each incoming and outgoing lodger taking own set of entry/leaving condition and inventory photos.

*Home/Dog Sitter Orientation: there is a well established guide at our home to help you and we offer a one hour home/dog care orientation with existing lodger.

*Our home lodging +sitting arrangement is best suited to people who are: retired, working / studying at home, or working / studying part-time away, couples in which one works and the other member is occupied at home during the day. Full time work does not fit with our dog care needs.

*We don't mind how you pay the rent (eg. centrelink, work etc)- what is important for us is that one person can be home around half day each day, and sleeping at the home each night, to look after our 2 beautiful family dogs. (border collies, 3 y.o). Hence why we suggest this arrangement is best suited to students, part-time workers, retirees etc.

*No other sharers will be in the home.

*Strictly non smoking, no drugs.

*Our 2 border collie dogs are outside most of the day in a fenced yard, and inside in the laundry room at night.

*House and Dog Care Tasks include daily : dog care, light dog walking, basic cleaning, watering of plants, pots and gardens, occasional odd jobs, light gardening from time to time, managing monthly mobile dog washes, managing garden service from time to time.

*NO furniture/bulk storage is possible in our home at all; only a reasonable amount of personal, essential items please.

*Our experience has shown us that it is preferable if you bring your own bed linen and bath linen.

*We are seeking positive, insightful, collaborative people to share and enjoy our family home and affectionate doggies please- in a mutually helpful arrangement.

*Id, checkable references/ referees, video chat and preferably Police certificates will be required.

*Online and telephone support from owners available at all times.

*We have given you all the helpful/necessary info. we can think of above. If you would like any more info on the house, the area, the local facilities, please just ask. Or, if you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to ask!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you.

Loading...