Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Min

About the property

Looking for a flatmate for a room with a view available in my modern CBD apartment.

Rent – ($1400 per month/$350 per week) inclusive of all bills + bond. The building also has a doorman 24/7 to assist.

The apartment is located on Castlereagh Street, just minutes from Hyde Park, Town Hall Station, and numerous restaurants and shops (once those reopen!) The apartment has ducted heating and cooling for year around comfort and unlimited high-speed wifi.

The room itself currently is configured for a double bed, with a sliding door closet and a desk for sweet work from home action. There is room for storage as well. As the current flatmate is moving out, this room can be left furnished or emptied as you would like!

Outside of the bedroom room, the living room and dining room area are set up to chill and relax or hang out with friends. There is a great size table, a large tv with multiple streaming services, and an excellent couch for naps. The living room opens up onto a large balcony that overlooks Hyde Park and further down towards Oxford Street.

The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of storage, a gas oven and range, a dishwasher, and plenty of benchtop space.

The shared bathroom is great, with excellent (unlimited!) hot water as its centralised to the building. This room also has the in-unit washer/dryer setup. You would be sharing this bathroom with me.

It is an easy-going house and I am in my early 30’s. Always keen to catch up over a wine or a step out for a meal and socialise a bit. To share more about myself, I am a Taiwanese-Australian who now works in the healthcare field. I enjoy cooking, travel, games, and keeping fit.

The room is available from October 1st – Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions/would like a facetime tour.

Cheers – Min-Chun

Message Min to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

I’m a professional healthcare worker that enjoys running outdoors but also cooking, some wine, and TV to wind down after work.

Loading...