Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

George Street, Sydney, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$430/wk

Inc. some bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Cynthia

About the property

Hi there, I'm looking for a female flatmate to share a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Sydney CBD.

The bedroom on offer features a double bed (mattress included) with 4 big storage drawers, a study desk, a tall boy dresser, a small walk-in wardrobe, and a mirror on the wall. You will also have a spare shelf unit outside the room which can comfortably store 1 large luggage case, 10 pairs of shoes and other items such as beddings etc. You will have your own private bathroom with shower. On Saturday night you can watch Darling harbor fireworks from the balcony :-)

Other shared facilities include NBN broadband, Air conditioning; A 42’ smart TV; All necessary kitchen appliance; A laundry room with washing machine and dryer machine. Also, there is an underground car parking slot which I don’t use. So it will be all yours if you have a car.

The apartment is located in a secured building with great convenience to go anywhere. World square shopping center and Chinatown eating joints are literally at the doorstep. Darling Harbour is about 5 min walk. For Public transportation, you can walk around 6-7 mins to either Town Hall station or Museum station.

Message Cynthia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Females only
$430 weekly rent$860 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a professional woman at my mid-30s. Originally from China, I have been living in Australia for 6 years. My weekday is all out for work. You will barely see me in the hhiuse. Oneekend I normally spend one day out for grocery shopping, gym exercise etc. On another day I most likely chill at home. I am very easy going and definitely clean up after myself.

I hope you are a responsible and reasonably organized person. Working professionals or mature students are preferred. You are welcome to invite friends home as long as you clean up afterward.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lantern By WagayaClose by
LiukoushuiClose by
Make Your Mouth WaterClose by
HarkHarkClose by
Kobe Wagyu YakinikuClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Yet Son GroceriesClose by
Coles World SquareClose by
Shum Fai Modern Av Co.Close by
Miracle SupermarketsClose by
Maruyu3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Pitt St at Campbell St4 min walk
Castlereagh St Near Liverpool St5 min walk
Museum Station, Downing Centre, Stand E5 min walk
Museum Station, Downing Centre, Stand B6 min walk
Hay St opp Belmore Park6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Museum Station6 min walk
Town Hall Station7 min walk
Central Station10 min walk
St James Station14 min walk
Martin Place Station20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Technology Sydney, City15 min walk
The University of Newcastle, Sydney17 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney19 min walk
The University of New South Wales, COFA26 min walk