Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Annandale, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Carey

About the property

Hello! Our housemate is moving overseas at the end of the month so we're looking for someone to takeover a room in our homey little cottage.

Located in a great neighbourhood, close to cafes, lots of parks and near the water. Grocery stores, cafes and shops around the corner and a 5 minute walk to Tramsheds and Glebe foreshore. Free, untimed street parking available. Easy spot for public transport with buses and lightrail. The house is quiet, private and has it's own backyard. Cosy living spaces with aircon, TV with all the streaming services and lots of house plants! Modern/renovated kitchen (with dishwasher) and bathroom (with heated tiles). Hoping to find someone that will love living here as much as we do!

YOUR ROOM: Good size bedroom with original 1890s cottage details. Fits a queen bed, desk, dresser and clothes rack (comes unfurnished). Minimum stay 3 months until end of August, with the option to go on the lease/extend after that.

Message Carey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

YOUR HOUSEMATES: You'll be living with Carey (31f, works in design), Helen (29f, primary school teacher) & Crumpet (Carey's super cute 3 yr old cavoodle). We're all clean, tidy and respectful and take care of the house. We pretty much do our own thing but are more than happy to hang out and chat or watch a movie/tv together when we're all at home.

YOU: We're looking for someone that wants a nice place to come home to where they can feel relaxed. We're both pretty chill so looking for someone with a similar vibe to us - you'd be happy to hang out and chat around the house, but comfortable doing your own thing. Ideally you'd be female, 25+ and working full time. Must be okay living with a dog and giving out the occasional pat πŸ™‚

Move in from Sunday 29 May (some flexibility for the right person). If you think you'd be a good fit, send us a message with a bit of info about yourself (age, what you do for work, etc.) and when you're free to check the place out.

Inspections happening throughout the week and next weekend. Look forward to meeting you! πŸ™‚

Loading...