Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Liverpool Road, Ashfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lucinda

About the property

This is a really comfortable and quiet apartment close to trains, parks, and all the convenience and deliciousness of Ashfield and Summer Hill. We're looking for someone friendly, clean, and LGBT+ friendly to take over my room as I move out, either longer term or for a short stay till the end of Feb. Move in date is flexible.

Apartment's a 2 bedder in a quiet building:
- 7 mins to Summer Hill Station, 12 mins to Ashfield Station
- big lock up garage (all yours)
- dishwasher
- gas stove & oven
- tv & chromecast
- internal laundry w/ washer & dryer (and private covered clothesline)
- two balconies (including one off your room)
- flyscreens throughout
- new white wood blinds throughout

The room!
The room is a good size (2.5x4.5m), unfurnished, with a big mirrored built-in at one end and a sliding door (w/ fly screen) at the other, out to a balcony at the back of the block. The room gets killer natural light with a view out to a giant old tree overlooking the shared backyard. I love the birdsong we get here, plus there's a rainbow lorikeet who roosts sometimes in a knot in the tree.

The apartment's thick brick walls means you don't hear neighbours & despite no aircon it stays cool and well insulated through summer. We're up one flight of stairs: balconies but no one living beneath us. Zero issues with mould, water damage, or pests. There's construction on a block behind us which you can hear some days, although it's pretty far along so they're not doing loud work. I work from home with no issue.

While the room's unfurnished, the rest of the apartment is set up. You and Tom can figure out what furniture you both want to use if you're coming with lots of furniture, there's heaps of storage space in the garage for everything else (and Tom doesn't have a car, so garage is yours for all your car/bike/aircraft/workshop needs)

Kitchen: 6 burner gas stove and oven, granite benchtop, small dishwasher, and more cupboard space than we have things for.

Spacious open living/dining room with beloved feature mirror wall, large tv with chromecast, and access to our large balcony, good for entertaining

Internal laundry, also with excess storage space, washer and dryer. We have sheltered fold-down wall-mounted clotheslines on the smaller balcony (off from your room) plus there are large shared clotheslines in the backyard we overlook

Bathroom is nothing fancy (although it has good lighting for makeup if that's your thing), shower has great water pressure with seemingly unending hot water, bathtub, separate toilet

Carpets in the rooms you'd expect(/accept) and last cleaned in February, fly screens and new white wood blinds throughout.

Message Lucinda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$235 weekly rent$470 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Tom (29) is a bartender, local distillery & boutique bottleshop sales rep, and all round lovely guy. With all this work he's not home very much, but when he is you can find him in the kitchen tinkering with some delicious alcoholic concoction he's developing, or watching a favourite sci fi or cartoon series. Tom likes word play and being excellent towards others, and my favourite shirt of his is a giant skull on a black background, but the skull is actually made up of adorable kittens.

I'm Lucinda (29) and I'm the one moving out so you wouldn't be living with me. Tom and I are old friends from school growing up in Sydney. I'm bailing on the lovely home we've built together to go save on rent by living with my parents while I finish writing my PhD before the higher education sector collapses too much more!

Loading...