Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Service Avenue, Ashfield, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Karla

About the property

It is a lovely, spacious, free-standing house at the edge of Dulwich Hill, Ashbury and Ashfield. There are two bathrooms, both with showers and one with a bath, as well as one room with an ensuite (although that room is currently occupied). Both main bathrooms have recently been renovated. It has a big garden at the back of the house with a lawn which is perfect for spending your weekends either hobby-gardening (we are planning on planting an extensive herb/veggie patch as part of the garden!) or entertaining.

The kitchen and living room are fully furnished, with all appliances and furniture are already set-up. All you need to have is your bedroom furniture with you! In addition, the house has a big basement storage area if needed.

We are a 3-5 minute walk to the bus route, 12-15 minute walk to the train station and 20 minute walk to the light rail. We haven’t tried biking around the inner west, so you would have to work those times out for yourself! We are also within a ten-minute drive of great inner west staple pubs, restaurants and markets.

We have a lovely cat, Alfie, who is very affectionate and loves a cuddle! She's an indoor cat, but there's usually someone around to take care of her.

Message Karla to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Door lock

About the flatmates

Hi all, I’m Karla! I live in a recently renovated five-bedroom house in Ashfield with my partner and we’re looking for people to move in!

Currently, myself and my partner live in the house, along with our housemates, Karina and Ben!
My partner and I are both in our mid-twenties and work full time. I currently work from home while my partner works in the city.

Sean loves to cook (he will take any excuse to get into the kitchen) and has a low-key football addiction, loving to get out to the Sydney Swans as often as he can. I’m an avid reader and love getting out and about to local markets on the weekends! In my free time I volunteer as an editor, so you’ll often find me working away into the evenings. Otherwise, I’ll generally be enjoying a glass of wine and Sean’s cooking!

Ben is originally from Newcastle, but has been living in Sydney for over two years. He works full-time in sales while studying Business, but enjoys a chat and a drink on occasions. Karina is starting a certificate in Animal Studies, while enjoying the arts having recently been cast in a musical down in Borwal!

Loading...