Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ashfield, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Daniel

About the property

Hi there,

Current housemate is getting married so is moving out. Looking for a new housemate in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. The available room is a decent size and can fit a queen-sized bed and desk comfortably. It also has an inbuilt wardrobe.

This isn't a party place but visitors are welcome. We keep the place pretty quiet and tidy so it's perfect for anyone doing postgraduate study or working. We also have a weekly cleaning roster so we take turns in cleaning the kitchen and vacuuming. Sorry, no pets or couples.

Here are some other advantages and facilities of the place:

*There's a gym and sauna inside the complex and one indoor parking spot.
* Stone throw away from Ashfield station (50m, 1-2mins walk)
* Similar distance to Ashfield Mall (has Woolworths, Coles, Aldi AND Kmart) in addition to several restaurants, cafe, banks, chemist, miscellaneous shops etc - hardly any walking to reach all your needs and entertainment
* Central air-conditioning and heating system
* Kitchen with gas cooktop and house furnished with all necessities (Washing machine, dryer, fridge, microwave, oven, dishwasher, couch etc)
* The flat has a massive balcony with a nice view - a good place to sit and relax with some houseplants (you're welcome to bring your plant babies!)
* Lots of storage in and around the kitchen

Feel free to shoot me a message if you have any questions!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Daniel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 31 October 2021
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

I'm finishing up my honours degree in genetics at Usyd this year (mature aged student). Starting my PhD next year. I'm easygoing, enjoy a good chat, especially over a nice meal but enjoy my alone time as well. I like to read, draw, hike, and camp in my spare time. Have some indoor plants I take care of as well, hoping to get some more as time goes on. Plant people are always welcome :)

Loading...