Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Ashfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tom

About the property

Spacious private room available in a 4-bedroom, 2 bathroom house in Ashfield near Peace Park, a couple of great local cafes, and a few minutes from Summer Hill village from mid November (Lots of flexibility on move-in here). The lease currently end in March 2022, with the option to extend.
$270 Per week, excluding bills.

The house sits on a quiet street corner with privacy fence. Nice well organised kitchen with dishwasher, separate laundry room, gas for: cooking, heating and water so we never run out of hot water, and air-conditioning. Separate living and dining which helps with noise when watching tv. Cozy back yard that is perfect for entertaining. We keep a very organised and clean home.

The bedroom for rent is large. It has a built-in wardrobe. Can fit a queen bed, night stand and dresser. There's additional storage in our garage and shed that can be used.

Room can be furnished or empty - whatever is easiest for you. Get in touch to join our awesome home. Ample all day parking and fast nbn internet.

Included in rent: Netflix, monthly house cleaning and professional pest control so we can all rest assure the house stays clean and pest free.

Message Tom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

You'll be sharing the house with 3 others and a super adorable clean well kept large dog called Doofus. All of us enjoy a nice homely vibe. The house is split up well and offers a lot of privacy.

Kyla mid 30s, and Trish mid 40s work in childcare. Thomas 1 is Kyla's partner who has been living here since lockdown and is studying.

We all love camping, festivals, the out doors and spending time together when we get the change but we work a lot. The house can be pretty quiet on weekends as we are out and about or all in our rooms resting from our long weeks.

Loading...