Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Ashfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sean

About the property

The HOUSE:
We're in a free-standing house at the edge of Ashfield, Dulwich Hill and Ashbury. High ceilings and recently renovated, there are two bathrooms, both with showers and one with a bath, as well as one room with an ensuite.
The house is fully furnished (save for the bedrooms) and has the benefit of a huge basement for storage. We also have a garden at the back of the house which is perfect for spending your weekends either hobby-gardening (we have an ever-expanding herb/veggie patch as part of the garden!) or entertaining.
We are a 3-5 minute walk to the bus route, 15 minute walk to the train stations (Hurlstone Park and Summer Hill) and Dulwich Hill (though, as of November 2021, apparently that's been suspended for 18 months due to cracking?!) light rail. We are also within a ten-minute drive of great inner west staple pubs (our go to so far has been the Public in Petersham), restaurants and markets.
We have a lovely cat, Alfie, who is very affectionate and loves a cuddle! She's an indoor cat, but there's usually someone around to take care of her.

The ROOM:
We have one room free at the moment,
#1 (3.53m x 3.3m) is $250 paid fortnightly (bills not included).

*We are all double vaxxed and ready to mingle!*

Message Sean to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Door lock

About the flatmates

Currently, myself (Sean) and my partner (Karla) live in the house, along with our housemate, Ben!
My partner and I are both in our mid-twenties and work full time as lawyers in the city.

I love to cook (will take any excuse to get into the kitchen) and over the weekend get out and about, which over the Lockdown became a gardening habit. Karla is an avid reader who enjoys a glass of wine and my cooking!
Ben is originally from Newcastle, but has been living in Sydney for over two years. He works full-time in sales while studying Business, but enjoys a chat and a drink on occasions.

We all enjoy hanging out together, while respecting each others space, and having a drink or two together over dinner or a movie night.

Loading...