Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Darling Street, Balmain East, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Raf

About the property

This property has arguably the best view in Sydney, one of the best places to be in for NYE fireworks!

Just 2 mins walk from the Balmain East ferry wharf (you can see it from the balcony), if you work in the CBD you can get to work in literally just 10 mins. Barangaroo, Circular quay, Milson's point, MacMahon's point all within just 5-15 mins by ferry. There is also buses to CBD every 10 mins from just outside the building.

Woolworths is 15 mins walk and 5 mins by bus, there is also a deli shop just across the street. The suburb is very quiet despite being so close to the city.

The property has 3 generously sized bedrooms housing 3 people including you. You will have your own toilet with a bathtub and shower. There is access to the balcony from your room and is a really nice place to unwind and watch the sunrise.

The kitchen is fully equipped with gas cooktop, fridge, freezer, microwave, oven, pots and pans etc.

The living room is furnished with a couch, dining table, TV, Xbox etc. and perfectly set up for hangouts and watch movies or playing games.

Message Raf to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with two other down to earth flatmates, Mish and Raf.

Mish, 26, born and raised in Sydney. She works in the CBD (currently working from home) for one of the top banks. She is super chill and religiously into fitness. Easy to get along with and loves a good banter.

And I am Raf, 28, just finished uni and looking forward to start a post grad as well as full-time work. I am originally from Bangladesh but been living in Sydney for last 6 years. I am also somewhat into fitness (it's a lie), love to cook and play cricket and football (the real one!).

We are both social and love to hangout in our spare time but also very respectful of other's privacy. We are not party people but do enjoy occasional gatherings of friends and family. We are super clean and tidy, would love to have someone like minded. :)

Loading...