Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Balmain East, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jessica Col

About the property

Available now - Less than 1 minute walk to the ferry then a 5 minute ferry ride to CBD.

Hi all!
We're a bunch of friendly young professionals (Mid to late 20’s) looking for a new housemate to join us in our Balmain East home.
The three-story house is located near end of Darling St about 50m away from the water. It takes 1min to walk to the Balmain East ferry terminal, 2min to walk to a cluster of shops/cafes/bars, and 15min to walk to a larger group of shops with a supermarket (Woolworths) in the Balmain village. We really do have everything we need right next to us. The CBD is literally a 5 mins ferry away so perfect if you work in the city or need to catch a train.

Our place has a view of the Sydney harbour. There is a large living space, well equipped kitchen, backyard with a BBQ, a huge bathroom, and large three bedrooms.

We've got all the essentials organised – fast internet, TV, furnishings/appliances.

All bills are shared equally among 3: which include electricity, gas, internet. We generally do our own thing food wise. there a few household products (toilet paper etc) that we split and fortnightly cleaner also split 3 ways.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Jessica Col to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$315 weekly rent$1260 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You would be living with two super friendly/chill people, all in their mid to late 20s and working full time, often long hours. Jess is in a room on the middle floor, David is another bedroom on the middle floor, and the room available is on the top floor.

Preferably the type of person we are looking for would be friendly, independent, chill, not a massive partier (at home), clean and respectful, and who would fit in nicely with the dynamic we've got going here. If you are interested, please get in contact with us so we can arrange a time for you to view the place and meet us.

Loading...