Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Langlee Avenue, Bondi, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$400/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Margot

About the property

Private room for rent in a 2-bedroom apartment, between Tamarama beach and Bondi Junction, your own bathroom and you are sharing with a 33-year old female. Room is a available anytime between 24 March and 7 April.

About the room
The room is sunny and spacious with a comfortable queen size bed, mattress and sheets if needed. It has a lot of storage with 4 large drawers underneath the bed, a double built-in wardrobe, additional chest of drawers and a full body mirror. If you like, you can also remove the chest of drawers and add a desk instead.

About the apartment
It's a 2-bedroom apartment in a brilliant location. It is a short stroll down to Bondi, Tamarama or Bronte Beach and it's close to Bondi Junction (train), restaurants on Bondi Road and CBD bus transport. Parking on the street is free.
The apartment gets light throughout the day and has a large balcony with leafy views over Waverley Lawn Bowling Club and Oval. There is a TV, dishwasher, Miele washing machine/dryer, air conditioning and heating.

Rent & Bills
All bills are shared fairly. This includes electricity and unlimited internet which works out to be approximately $20 per week. We can buy kitchen and bathroom items (e.g. dishwasher tabs) in rotation and we can do the same for washing powder, etc. unless you would like to use your own brand, that's totally fine, too.

Message Margot to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Margot and I work full time in management consulting in the city (or sometimes elsewhere on projects). I've been in Australia for seven years (originally from Austria) and love Sydney, in particular this area in Waverley because it's perfect if your are active but don't want to commute far. I am outgoing and love spending time outdoors in the park or on the beach, going for hikes, walks or smashed avo on toast breakfasts. We can spend as much or as little time together as you like - I'm always keen to share a glass of wine or find a running/walking buddy. I also play tennis and volleyball and like meeting up with friends but don't usually throw parties at home (other than the housewarming with you!). I always keep the place tidy and clean (like on the pictures), so if you are the same, then we are definitely a good fit! All my past flatmates over the years have become really good friends and I'd love it if we would equally become not just great flatmates but also good friends.

Loading...