Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Penkivil Street, Bondi, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Natasha

About the property

This apartment is a family home and is currently occupied by me, my husband and my 2 year old son. Our home is our sanctuary and a place to come home and relax. We are looking for someone who would be happy to live with our little family. It is important to us that you like or can live with kids as our little one is a rambunctious and joyful little boy. He will smile at you, wave at you and even give you a high five. He will get to know you and I hope that you will get to know him.

I have a beautiful, bright and spacious room to let in my apartment.

The apartment gets beautiful light in the day, a cool breeze during summer and is warm during winter. It's in a secure building, has a lift and is in a really convenient spot, walking distance to the beach and to Bondi Junction (shops and train station). You can also catch an express bus to the city (or to the beach!) just from the end of the street. We are very fortunate to have good quality green grocers, shops, eateries, cafes, doctors, yoga studios, gyms and massage places all within easy walking distance.

If you love to cook or bake (or even just have the bench space for take out!), the house has a large size kitchen. For your washing and blessed convenience, there is an internal laundry. There's a large balcony in the living room with a wonderful view. If you're an early riser, you can see the sunrise from this balcony, or directly from the room!

The following are the bills we pay:
- Electricity (monthly, split between the three rooms)
- Internet ($30/person/monthly)
- Cleaner ($30/person/fortnightly).

Willing to come up with a rent price that includes bills if that is easier.

I'm hoping to find a gem of a person to join our household, someone who doesn't mind living with a little child. I look forward to hearing from you!

Message Natasha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$260 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The apartment is currently occupied by my husband, my son and I.

David works for an energy company in the city as part of their Communications Team. He's sweet and quite and gentle; someone who enjoys cooking and exploring new technology. He would live on the beach if I allowed it!

I am working for a local Council as an Internal Auditor and am about to go back part time after a year on maternity leave. I love baking and chocolate and listening to Justin Timberlake.

Isaiah is a 2 year old cherub who is bubbly and inquisitive. He loves playing peekaboo, hide and seek and cuddling with his daddy.

We are looking for someone lovely to join our home. It would suit people who travel often or those who enjoy children. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Loading...