Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Martins Avenue, Bondi, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Francesca

About the property

Large room available, in a beautiful character art deco apartment nestled in amongst native trees in Bondi.
We’re in a quiet corner of Bondi, conveniently located 10 minutes walk to the beach, 15 minutes walk to Bondi Junction train station and a 2 minute walk to Bondi Road bus stops and shops.
The apartment is in a peaceful block of three and is light filled overlooking native trees. It’s fully furnished with internal laundry, WiFi, gas stove & bath tub. The bedroom is unfurnished with the option of being furnished if needed.
You’ll be sharing with myself, and my cat Kimba. I’m easy going, friendly and relaxed. I work full time M-F so my weeks are generally quiet with early nights. My weekends are my down time, I get out and about with the usual things, Saturday farmer's market, beach, swimming, pilates, out with friends or at home chilling. Kimba is an elderly lady of leisure who likes lazing in the sun on the couch or snuggling under the covers in bed.
I’m looking for a quiet and respectful person, who is considerate, kind, mature, easy going and happy and who likes cats (a must!). There is a spare room, with space for a desk, if you are working from home at the moment.
Three month lease with the possibility of long term on a month to month basis. STRICTLY NO COUPLES.
Rent is $300pw (plus bills; unlimited wifi, electricity, gas) paid a month in advance and $1200 bond. Available 21 November.
If interested, please email or text me with some information about yourself.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Francesca to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m easy going, mature, friendly, respectful and relaxed. I spend my downtime with the usual things; spending time on the beach, cooking, swimming, exercise, hanging with friends or chilling at home with a book or a movie.
I work long hours M-F as a head chef for a busy catering company and have very early starts, so I keep quiet weekdays and am usually in bed early.
I've had this apartment a number of years so it is very much my home.
Kimba, my Burmese cat, is an attention seeking old lady and demands cuddles pretty much all of the time.

Loading...