Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Francis Street, Bondi Beach, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact jen

About the property

This street is canopied by trees. It is a 300-meter walk to Icebergs. A two-minute walk to Bondi Road. The building is a beautiful white Spanish Hacienda Art Deco building that has 6 flats. There are gorgeous balconies and a beautiful back courtyard with a dining table, shade sails, plants. The apartment stays very cool in the summer. It has a lot of light. It warms very quickly in the winter with gas heating. All of the rooms have beautiful leadlight windows. High ceilings with gorgeous moldings Brand new carpet.

Fully equipped kitchen. I was a chef so have just about everything you can think of for culinary needs.

The bathroom is ok. it's not grotty however the apartment has not been upgraded in terms of kitchen or bathroom in some time, but they both are clean and have a lot of fresh air with windows. The owner recently installed gas heating for the water supply to the bathrooms so there is constant hot water and the water pressure is good. This was a big one for me, as having long hair - well, you get the drift. I have a kitty-litter box in there that just in case, but Toke is outside from early morning to late night so it is always clean. It's just in case of an emergency. Ha - goodnesss knows with the crazy TP behaviour, it may just well come in handy for - JUST JOKING...

There is an exterior laundry house with a washing machine and tumble-dryer.

My neighbors are genuinely awesome. If you need to borrow a cup of sugar.. it's that kind of place. It's quiet and respectful. They're all grown-ups. If you smoke, you have to smoke outside, definitely no smoking in the apartment.

The photos you see now of the bedroom is currently my flatmate's belongings. It is jam-packed right now. When the room is empty is beautifully lit, has a fully attached wardrobe unit, new carpet, leadlight windows. There are gorgeous moldings on the ceiling. It is a particularly beautiful Deco building in Bondi. The bedroom is in the rear of the apartment and is quiet. It is separated from my bedroom by a very large living room that I rarely use. All you need when you move in is your bed. Essentially, your space will be the bedroom and living room - it's huge.

The living room is large and beautiful. I have a dodgy back so I am never on the couch. I have a beautiful dining table from the '60s that seats 8. And beautiful large retro-wooden bookshelves.

I no longer have a car, so if you do, I will arrange for a parking permit with the Council. Parking is never a problem in winter. In summer it can be a little frustrating however being 300m back from the beach, there are the little streets that get overlooked by anyone who doesn't live here. I drove Uber for over a year and rarely had problems finding parks.

Message jen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi. I've been calling this apartment home for nearly two years. It's a soothing place and has a magical quality of letting you sometimes believe you are in Spain or Morocco. I love that this place reminds me in many ways of places I have traveled, so I love spending time here. My cat Toke is here. He's outdoor during the day and in at night. I'd like someone who is at least ok with cats.
He's an unusual one. He also has traveled the world, hailing from NYC. I'm usually tucked in my room as it has a front balcony. I like privacy. I like being able to hang and read - which I do out the front. Or in the park next door, or down at Icebergs which is a 3-minute walk. I'll dip in a little, bust essentially keep to myself. Although if you're unwell I'll take you to the doctor, or if you need a ride to the airport I'll happily do that. I'm also the kind of person who will take your clothes off the line if I see it is about to sprinkle. I used to chef and am finally getting a little passion for food back. So if you're hungry, I'll share food. If you're unwell, I will make you soup.
I'd like for the apartment to be kept clean. I'm ok for sharing a glass of wine but honestly, I'm a little weary about regular drinking. My most recent flatmate - as fond of him and as fun as he is, had a tendency to go on benders. I really, really can't go through that again with a flatmate. I'd really appreciate someone quiet, clean and thoughtful. I've just finished a Masters in Law. I'd like to be able to have conversations about values-driven issues. I'm not a TV person.
I walk, a lot. I also swim. I am plant-based. PIlates. Podcasts usually on headphones about Philosophy. Or Armchair Expert recently. I am frequently in North Sydney, so often times you will feel like the apartment is your own. My neighbours are friendly. We often all share something we have recently made with each other. This place is kind of a little village. And it's lovely.

Loading...