Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Ebley Street, Bondi Junction, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jess

About the property

Bedroom available in this large house.

ABOUT THE HOUSE:
Our beautiful house has been renovated and is very homely. It’s a 4 bedroom, 2 level house with two bathrooms and very spacious with an incredible kitchen. It has a front porch as well as a cute little courtyard out the back with a BBQ and dining setting.

LOCATION:
The house is nice and quiet, tucked away at the end of the street. On-street parking is available and surprisingly it’s usually easy to find a park. The house is in a convenient spot just a short walk to Bondi Junction train station and bus interchange, a 2 min stroll to Westfield Bondi Junction, 15 mins to Centennial Park and a 25 min walk down to Bondi beach.

HOW THE HOUSE WORKS:
- During the week it is pretty chilled and sometimes you can find everyone home in the evening or the entire house to yourself.
- There is plenty of space in the communal areas for entertaining friends for dinner and drinks or a BBQ outside.
- Weekends everyone is fairly active - out and about down at the beach or with friends.

ABOUT THE UPSTAIRS ROOM:
The is a large bedroom. Located on the second floor it includes a spacious standalone wardrobe left by a previous housemate. It will comfortably fit a queen bed (possibly king), drawers, desk etc. You’ll share the upstairs bathroom.

RENT:
$355 per week
We pay monthly and the cost is $1542.56 for the room
Bond is $1520 (4*$380)
Please note, the couple in the 4th room are looking to move out on their own and we may need to consider potentially just having an individual move into their room, in which case the weekly rent will revert back to the original price of $380pw ($1651.19 monthly). We'll make the decision together. Given the current climate we might also be able to negotiate on the rent if this were to happen.

BILLS:
$70 per month for internet, and gas/water/electricity are split equally when they come in. Comes to around $200 each per quarter for everything.

Message Jess to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$355 weekly rent$1420 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Jessica, originally from Melbourne, is often the token Aussie. She’s been in Sydney 6 years and has lived in the house for 4 years. Works in marketing and loves travel and adventure activities. You’ll find her down at the beach, running or socialising with friends. Always up for exploring, a party or a Netflix binge.

Our Irish couple, Cat and Ger are looking to move out on their own as well so you will need to help choose who replaces them when they eventually move out.

The house has always been a home. It’s the people that make it even better. Looking for people who are relaxed, friendly, outgoing and also tidies up after themselves. Great for newbies to Sydney or people that have their own friends but want to become part of a family house share where we enjoy each others company and hanging out together. Professionals only (no students please).

ATTENTION, PLEASE NOTE:
When reaching out about viewings, please share a little about yourself that you would show you’d be a good fit. Things like, where you’re from, how old you are, what you do for work and what your interests are. Thanks!

Loading...