Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ivy Street, Botany, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Christina

About the property

Hi! We are looking for chilled person to join us in our large comfortable 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, 3-storey townhouse in Botany.

Our ideal flatmate would be someone who is comfortable in their own skin, employed, has a sense of humor (I love a good dad joke), and must like animals as there are 2 elderly long haired indoor/outdoor cats in the house.

The house has multiple outdoor areas, including a good sized sunny courtyard with BBQ and entertaining area at the rear of the house.

The home is fully furnished and the bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished. Large comfortable living areas that are spread out enough to give you room for privacy, or socialising. You would be sharing with 2 other female flatmates.

Good location, close to Botany shops, public transport, Botany public swimming pool, gyms and pubs.

The room is a good size. On the 1st floor of a 3storey townhouse. Has a built in wardrobe with hanging and shelf space, and mirror doors.

Share bathroom with with one other female. Bathroom has bathtub and separate shower.

Rent covers household cleaning supplies such as toilet paper, laundry powder, dishwasher tablets etc. Unlimited NBN, Foxtel HD (all channels), Netflix on main TV in lounge room, landline with unlimited calls to most Australian numbers.

Electricity, gas, and water are separate, but do not add up to much (approx $130-$150 per quarter per month).

Message Christina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$295 weekly rent$590 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hiya. My name is Christina. I work locally as a bookkeeper. I enjoy having the occasional dinner party or BBQ. I love movies with senseless violence and I'm quite politically incorrect. I'm clean. Mostly tidy. Fairly easy going. I believe in respecting others and honesty. I have no special food or religious needs. And most importantly, I'm an animal lover.

Megan is quiet. She travels a lot for work and is away for a few days most weeks. Megan tends to do her own thing When she is home but will stop for a chat on her way through the house, join in on some banter, or watch the Simpson's if they are on. She is a peaceful and casual chick who loves to cook up a gourmet meal and venture out to the gym to work it off.

We have been sharing a house for quite a few years now, with a fabulous dynamic. Sadly, our third flatmate is leaving us to move in with his GF. Leaving us to find another flattie to create a new dynamic.

Oscar and Elmo are the cats. They are long haired, but get clipped once a year. They are desexed males who live a pampered life. They have a pet door that allows them to wander around outside during the day, but are locked inside at night. They are vaccinated annually, and flee'd and wormed monthly, and basically well looked after.

If you think that you like the sound of Megan and I and you don't mind cats, send me a message. We would love to show you the room and meet for a chat.

Loading...