Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Rosewater Circuit, Breakfast Point, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$450/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Bec

About the property

One great bedroom with your own separate private bathroom, in a nice, fairly new, modern apartment. The unit is fully furnished, including your room which has a very comfortable double bed, mirrored built-in wardrobe, bedsides, lamps etc.

10-14 minute walk to Cabarita Ferry. Under 25 minutes then into the city. Or take a bus to the city, or bus to Burwood then train in.

Seeking a long-term busy career Professional 30's plus (preferably, but will talk to younger mature persons) to share my apartment. Someone who views a home as a sanctuary, prefers homely energy and secure living space, in preference to a party house. Believes in share etiquette, is clean and cleans after themselves and also shares responsibilities and is neat, respectful within the home, and of others. References & background checks/ID/references etc will need to be conducted. I work some odd shift work and am self-employed, so need someone aware of that & respectful as sound can travel. It's a pretty chilled home, somewhere to be at home in & relax. I am not seeking peoples friends constantly wandering in and out, who are not renting here because it's not huge & just for peace of mind for both of us (and the fact, I will on occasion be working from home). I barely have people over & am seeking the same. I'm looking for someone who respects privacy & is a considerate clean & neat person to share cleaning with. Trust is of paramount importance to me & it should be to you. Looking for a person I do not have an issue with in regards to paying rent on time, or personality clashes.

Not a party house. No drugs. I recycle. Use minimal cooling/heating for green purposes.

Set on the first floor with a huge stunning balcony area for a bit of outdoors, inside with multiple egg chairs etc and a great view of Silkstone Park. It's like having a garden in your home. Bike & walking paths along the river are within 2 mins and its a beautiful lovely safe area. On street parking is available (none under the building). All bills are included in rent.

3 min walk to local IGA, ATM, restaurants, great pub and newsagents.

Rent is payable 2 weeks in advance plus 2 weeks bond. 1 months notice to be provided to vacate

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Message Bec to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$450 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

About me: People say I'm easy to get along with, Warm & friendly & straightforward & honest. Employed Full time in a local Government role & self employed. Tidy/neat/clean/reasonably quiet at home, especially during the week as I am up at 5 am some days (if I'm not on some crazy shift work). I like going out occasionally on weekends, finding new things to do in the city or just having some nice quiet time at home on the sofa (my haven). Trying to keep fit & healthy (as best I can). Relaxing watching the TV. Enjoying the balcony with some music & a splash of red now and then.