Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Hewlett Street, Bronte, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$375/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Tara

About the property

I absolutely LOVE living here! I moved in 6 moths ago and have taken over the lease from my flatmate who you will be replacing. (By the way... you have huge shoes to fill because he’s the best flatmate I’ve ever had so bring your A game!)

The apartment is 2 bedrooms with the shared bathroom between them, so that‘s great for privacy. The whole place, including the bedroom, is furnished and most of the furniture is inherited from my flatmate so I plan on slowly adding to the feel of the place, the first on the list is the sofa so if you have one then that’s a major plus!

I’m swapping rooms when he moves out so you’ll actually be taking my room, if you are looking for a furnished room it will come with a queen bed and mattress, the tall boy you see pictured and likely the bed side tables too. The room has a big built in wardrobe so there is plenty of storage. I’ll be taking the mirror (replacing it with his one) and desk, and probably swapping the TV to the lounge room so if you would like to bring the current lounge room tv to the bedroom you are more than welcome!

The apartment is East facing with glimpses of Bronte beach. We are literally one street back from the beach and the only reason we don’t have sweeping views is because the houses around here are quite grand! The lounge room faces onto the balcony and is drenched in sunlight from sunrise and remains bright and airy throughout the day. The bedrooms face West and have beautiful big windows which allow the afternoon sunshine through.

The apartment feels like it was renovated recently, the bathroom is incredible with a huge shower and epic water pressure (there is no chance of running out of hot water either... trust me I’ve tried!). The kitchen has Smeg gas stove and Fisher&Paykel draw dishwasher.
There is a laundry separate to the apartment however it is solely for this apartment and has a washing machine. We also currently have foxtel which I’m more than likely going to keep as well as unlimited WiFi.

The apartment has a garage and both of us have cars so we have usually just operated a respectful share of the driveway and do a car shuffle into the garage if there has been no street parking (the only time that seems to happen is when it’s a beautiful sunny weekend and everyone is at the beach, other than that there is heaps of street parking).

Property preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Message Tara to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$375 weekly rent$750 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

A bit about me? My name is Tara, I’m 32 and own my own psychology practice. When I’m not seeing clients I tend to work from home so I’m around a bit. If I’m not at home you’ll likely find me enjoying a sunrise swim at the beach, exercising or being social. I’m fun and super relaxed and really see the apartment as my home so I can’t wait to welcome someone in who will ease into making this their home too.

Loading...