Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Parramatta Road, Burwood, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Iain

About the property

Modern apartment. 10 minutes express train ride to central station/UTS/USYD. 10 min walk to Westfield shopping centre. 10-15 min walk to Burwood station. F45 right next door.

I am looking for someone to share a beautiful, modern, 2 bed, 1 bathroom apartment on the 3rd floor with. The apartment is located in the heart of Burwood just off the main cafe strip. It is situated in a quiet & convenient location within walking distance to all of Burwood’s finest commodities/restaurants; 10 minutes’ walk to Westfield Shopping Centre, 1 minutes' walk to Dan Murphies and 10-15 minutes’ walk to Burwood station. The apartment is fully furnished with brand new appliances, modern kitchen, spacious lounge/dining area, generously sized bathroom, internal laundry, air-conditioning and a giant south-facing balcony which is great for a BBQ in summer.

The apartment is perfect for a student or working professional. Non-smokers are preferred. The room is carpeted with WI-FI internet access. The room is small and doesn't have a window, but you can actually fit quite a lot in there and make it very homey as the pictures show. It isn't furnished, as these pictures are how it looked before my flatmate moved out, however, it does come with a wardrobe. It is best suited for a single/double bed, wardrobe, desk and/or multiple chests of drawers as the pictures depict. I have had another flatmate since these photos were taken who fit a Queen size bed, TV and entertainment unit within the room. Alternatively, there is plenty of room in the living area that can be used for additional furniture if you require, such as a study table etc. which my current flatmate utilises. A reserved undercover basement parking bay is also available if you have a car. I am looking for a like-minded professional or student who is friendly, clean and respectful.

I am really easy going and don't mind if you have your partner or friends over to visit, I'm not strict at all, and really just want to find someone who is just as easy going and friendly as me to share this space with. If you would like to view this very bright and beautiful apartment, feel free to contact me to schedule an inspection. Thank you.

Apartment Features:
• The room comes with a wardrobe
• Bedroom door lock
• 65 Inch TV + Surround Sound System
• Netflix, Stan, Prime included on TV
• iinet unlimited WI-FI
• Modern cooking appliances
• Tiger rice cooker
• Large 2 door fridge/freezer
• Gas cooktop
• Oven
• Dishwasher
• Security entry
• Clothes Dryer
• Bosch washing machine
• Shared large sized bathroom
• Lounge
• Large 30m2 Balcony
• 2x clothes drying racks
• Reverse cycle air-conditioning
• Your own Key
• Reserved undercover basement parking bay

BILLS & EXPENSES:
Bills include; Internet, Gas and Electricity which we split between us 50/50. Alternatively, you can pay $20 extra per week and you don't have to worry about any bills and all bills are included in your weekly rent.

Message Iain to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 20 October 2019
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Iain, I'm Australian originally from Perth. I'm currently a full-time professional working for an international architecture firm in Walsh Bay. I have a Bachelors and a Masters Degree in Architecture and also do freelance work as a Graphic Designer.

In regards to my housing history, I have lived with my current housemate for almost 2 years, with my own private room + shared bathroom in this property. Unfortunately, they have had to move back home to have surgery on their knee and need home care. I have also lived with my previous partner at the time and her 2 kids in a two bedroom apartment complex in Burwood. Currently, I am looking for a like-minded, professional and/or student to move into this lovely apartment.

My weekends are usually quite social so I will be out and about with my partner most weeks, but I do have some introvert time mostly within my room on weeknights but also like to be quite social with the members in the house as I believe it’s nice to have a good relationship with your housemates. I am extremely clean and tidy. I do love to cook as I live a very fit and healthy lifestyle and prep all my food usually on Sundays. I love to have a chat & laugh with a glass/cup of something over dinner. I absolutely love art, design and movies.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Two Jays Burger Bar & CafeClose by
7-Eleven BurwoodClose by
J's kitchen steak house @ pine inn hotelClose by
The Pine InnClose by
Bath Arms Hotel3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Four Square Food Store4 min walk
Coles Burwood9 min walk
Woolworths Burwood9 min walk
Red Dollar10 min walk
Raja Ram Trading PTY Ltd.16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Burwood Station, Burwood Rd, Stand G13 min walk
Burwood Station, Burwood Rd, Stand H13 min walk
Burwood Station, Railway Pde, Stand A15 min walk
Burwood Station, Railway Pde, Stand D15 min walk
Burwood Station, Burwood Rd, Stand E16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Burwood Station14 min walk
Strathfield Station20 min walk
Croydon28 min walk