Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Palmer Street, Cammeray, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact April

About the property

*OVERSIZE APARTMENT IN LEAFY SETTING*
*2 BED PLUS SEPARATE HOME OFFICE FOR YOU*
*4 MIN WALK CROWS NEST*
*CLOSE TO TRANSPORT*
*POOL*
*SECURE PARKING AVAILABLE*

Oversize and light filled 3 bedroom apartment in Cammeray/Crows Nest. Large light filled furnished bedroom w robes. 3rd bedroom used as an office so perfect for working from home but also has sofa bed. Apartment is shared just with myself. Looking for someone that is relaxed, enjoys a good conversation, wants a home not just a room. You will have your own spacious bathroom w separate bath and roomy shower. Large open living/ dining area with adjoining kitchen, extra dining area. Handy internal laundry and 2 balconies, one very large and great in summer for eating outside and enjoying a wine.
Bedroom is large, has queen size bed, ceiling fan, fitted robes etc. but if you prefer to bring your own bedroom furniture that's fine too; this is perfect for someone who is looking to share a lovely home, and work easily from home some days if needed. I always use the dining table. It's closer to the kettle!

There is a great outdoor pool with showers and change rooms that's fantastic to lounge around in summer and very private. This low rise, tiered block is well maintained and a great community.

A short walk to top of the road for buses direct across the Harbour Bridge to CBD in one stop, 8 mins. Great local shops at top of road, Harris Farm, cafes and wine bar, Crows Nest restaurant strip and Coles in easy 5 min walking distance. . St Leonards Station is a 15 min walk and North Sydney close by. Excellent gym just a 2 min walk around corner.
I have lived here for 10 years and love it! Last flatmate was happily here for 5 years.
This won’t be the cheapest apartment right now, pre COVID was $420 pw as it is an absolutely lovely home.
Like to think that I'm a great flatmate too!

Property accepting of

40+ years
Pets

Message April to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$325 weekly rent$975 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 1 November 2020
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I work in the Technology/Consulting/Recruiting industry and do work from home some days. Passionate about travel (well......was pre Covid!) , restaurants, cooking at home and socialising with friends, you are always welcome to join. I have an avid interest in TV & Film as used to work in that industry. Often binge Netflix and Foxtel. Open and transparent about everything. Originally from London and love to share a glass of wine, movie, a good walk, and a laugh; and am trying to get back into Pilates during the week. This is a lovely apartment so I keep it clean and tidy, although tidy sometimes comes second to clean.
Im looking for someone who is easy going, respectful of each others space, and will consider it a home, not just a room.

Loading...