Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Camperdown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact John

About the property

Looking for something special?

One of the biggest and most beautiful homes in Newtown/Camperdown.

Double block of land.
Four-storey, freestanding, recently renovated 1880s terrace.
Three decks and a garden oasis with enormous trees.
Flooded with natural light.
Hardwood floorboards throughout.

Totally refurbished internally, open plan, every mod-con and state-of-the-art everything:
Play music and tv/movies on your own devices via bluetooth to built-in speakers in your own bedroom.
Miele appliances
Massive TV
Air conditioning
Internet - NBN unlimited super-fast
Netflix
Solar power
Inbuilt BBQ
Coffee machine

800m from Newtown Station and 650m from Parramatta Rd, moments away from parks, Sydney Uni, the RPA Hospital and King Street.

The home is fully furnished (sorry - no room for your own furnishings in the shared areas).

Bills (internet, power, water, gas) charged at a flat $20 per week per flatmate. We also run a household kitty - coffee, tea, detergent, glad wrap, dishwasher pellets, etc.

It's always been a happy, well-functioning, drama-free home.

The ATTIC ROOM. Best room in the house. Enormous. Panoramic views over Newtown, Camperdown, Petersham, Stanmore. Your own private, elevated deck/terrace. The person in this room is the queen/king of Camperdown and Newtown. Share a beautiful bathroom (shower and bath) with one other flatmate - own separate basin and vanity.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message John to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$450 weekly rent$1800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Air conditioner
Heater
Desk
Balcony
Wardrobe
Chair

About the flatmates

Me: I’m a friendly and open guy. I respect and enjoy privacy and being social.

Other housemates: happy, working professionals. And our pooch, Echo - everyone's favourite housemate.

Loading...