Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Cook Road, Centennial Park, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$375/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Brendan

About the property

have a room available in my large and modern apartment at the Paddington end of Cook road. You would be sharing with me - an easy going English guy who has been in Sydney for 18 months plus and into socialising, playing and listening to music and sports.

The apartment has a large living area with dining table and a kitchen and bathroom that were refitted just over a year ago. I have just bought a brand new fridge/freezer, washing machine and living room furniture. The bedroom is unfurnished (the picture of the site has a bed base in it but this will be going unless wanted). There is a balcony at the back with a BBQ, and the road facing the bedrooms is quiet.

It is also in a great location, 2 mins walk to Centennial park, and 5 mins to Oxford st with all of its bars, restaurants, shopping and excellent transport options to the city and the beach. Bondi junction is a 15 min walk, or 3 stops on the bus, and Bondi beach takes about 25 mins to get to. It is also not far to Surry Hills.

Message Brendan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$375 weekly rent$1500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi im Brendan, a 35 year old from the UK who has been living in Sydney for just over 18 months. Im pretty easy going, and work as an academic at UTS in the city. My job involves a fair bit of international travel so like to tag holidays on as well!

I am a pretty busy and sociable person and enjoy going out, whether it is bars, gigs, meals or weekends away. I like to listen to a lot of music and I play the guitar and dj. I enjoy cooking and happy to share meals with flatmates if wanted! Im also into playing and watching some sport (cricket in particular) and other outdoor activities like bikimg

If you are interested let me know