Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Cherrybrook, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Dave

About the property

LARGE BEDROOM AND PRIVATE STUDY ROOM - $270pw + internet bill ($10pw)

This property is actually the house I grew up in. I moved out of home when I was 18, but my father just moved to Bulgaria to set up a farm! He asked me to look after his house for him and get a housemate so he has some income coming in passively.

I'm renting out 2 rooms at once to one person. I would rather live with less people, so it makes sense to offer out the other smaller room as a home office for my housemate. Also, you'll have an exclusive bathroom with shower and bath. Plus I hardly ever use the lounge room.

The house is set in a lovely, quiet townhouse complex. There's a nice pool which Strata maintains aswell!

As for positioning, the house is situated in a beautiful little corner of Cherrybrook. It has the perfect balance of suburban tranquility and connectivity. There are busses running on New Line Road constantly and the metro station is about a 20 minute walk away.

You've got AC in both of the rooms, a private main bathroom and the TV in the lounge has access to Netflix and Amazon Prime plus more!

Message Dave to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$810 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there!

My name is David. I'm 26 years old and I'm a real estate agent who specialises in the Parramatta area!

I work quite a bit, so I'm only really around in the evenings, however some days I have the luxury of working from home!

I really enjoy playing guitar, listening to audiobooks, video games, going for long drives and playing ping pong with my mates (we have a pong table)!

I also have a little kitten with me, her name is Penelope/Penny, she's only 4 months old but has been a very sweet and well behaved little lady since I adopted her.

I'm really just looking for a decent person with a job. The last two "full time students" I got from flatmates.com.au have been drug dealers. So really really hoping to just get someone normal to live with. That's all im asking for.... please for the love of God hahahaha

Looking forward to meeting you!

Loading...