Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Chippendale, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sam

About the property

Unfurnished room available in townhouse on a quiet street in Chippendale. The room has plenty of natural light, a ceiling fan and a very large built in wardrobe. It will fit a queen bed and a desk.

The house is 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. You will share a bathroom with me and Loki the cat.

The house has a kitchen with all the necessities. There will be a home office set up, which I share with my current flatmate.

With easy access to UTS and the University of Sydney, as well as the city, the house is mostly furnished but your room is not. We are close to public transport and train stations as well. There are many cafes and bars in the area, its only a 5 minute walk from Spice Alley! There is a large attic storage area available as well.

A parking permit is available. There is a small but sunny courtyard to have your breakfast in the sun!

Bills are electricity, water, gas and internet. You will split bills evenly with me.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Sam to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$330 weekly rent$1320 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

You will share the house with me, a 29 year old fully vaccinated lawyer who works at a trade union in Surry Hills, and my two year old tabby cat Loki.

I have lived in Sydney for just over a year as I originally hail from (North) Queensland. I do not want to have a party house, but I am a friendly housemate. I am looking for a friend as much as a flatmate, but I will also respect you and you will have your own time and space where you need it.

As a big tea drinker, I have a whole draw just for tea. I also love AFL, do cross stitch, play 5-a-side and can often be found trying to figure out where the best place to get dessert from is or watching sport on TV.

Loki is very affectionate and will show you all the love you could ask for, I would describe him as more of a dog. He gets glowing reviews from those who meet him and he loves a good cuddle.

Loading...