Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Chippendale, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alex

About the property

This property is perfect for university students! Walking distance to UNSW and USYD. 400m away is Central Park mall with a Woolworths and Pharmacy, lots of places to eat and a cinema. Located on Abercrombie street, super close to Broadway as well. 10 minute walk to Redfern train station and plenty of buses only a 5 min walk away at Broadway.

The house itself is a subdivided property, you enter to a large living room which is well lit via a massive window. The upstairs is where the three bedrooms are - my favourite part of the house. The bedrooms are extremely large which is difficult to find in the city. One of the rooms has air conditioning and two with beautiful large windows. The whole place was re carpeted and the walls freshly painted around Feb of 2021 so it feels just like new!
The room for rent:
The room available has a skylight and also has air conditioning/heating
You can fit a double bed in there comfortably
At the moment both rooms are available and it is just whoever gets in first.
Water is included in rent.
I have lived in the property for a year now and our landlord is a saint! He is an elderly man who loves to help out at any moment! I just have his mobile and if a light bulb needs fixing or you want him to come hang up some cool art work in your room he comes over at no hesitation! Which is super handy for uni students considering I have no tools/supplies and also no clue what I’m doing haha
I am living in the property at the moment so if you wanted to come and have a look do not hesitate to shoot me a message.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Alex to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

My name is Alex I’m 20 years old moved down to Sydney from Queensland last year and lived in this beautiful property for all of 2021 with two other girls! They are off on adventures this year travelling so the two other rooms have freed up for anyone who is interested! I am currently studying Podiatry at university and have a part time job that keeps me afloat. I am a social butterfly and love a drink and a bit of a party on the weekends but throughout the week I like to maintain my work/study routine and watch movies and chill out. In saying that I am extremely respectful and flexible when it comes to fitting in other people’s lifestyles. Feel free to shoot me a message

Loading...