Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mepunga Street, Concord West, Sydney
Verified

Free to message2 rooms for rent
$260/wk

Inc. bills

$290/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Mark

About the property

This is a lovely, old house that is rough around the edges but clean. It has a large, private backyard and back verandah that are enjoyable all year round. The neighbourhood is very quiet.
There is a choice of rooms, but only one of them will be rented out; the other will be the lounge room: one of them, is an actual bedroom with floor space of 3700mm x 2500mm and large built-ins (as pictured); the other, is actually a lounge room 4500mm x 3700mm with no built-ins, but because of its extreme size can easily fit a large bed, wardrobe and still have a lot of room remaining (this is the picture that still resembles a lounge-room).
The rooms can be furnished if necessary (including desk).
Smokers are welcome, if you smoke outside.
I have a 4 screen Netflix account and unlimited internet, so you can binge watch to your heart's content.
The pictures, don't do the house justice; it is a great place to live for the right person.
The house comes with three adorable cats.

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$260 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

Room 2 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$290 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a small business owner and semi pro musician. I go to the gym most days, and enjoy riding a bike around the many lovely parks and paths in the area. I spend most of my time in the back part of the house, so the two flatmates in the front rooms will have the front of the house (including the lounge room and bathroom) to themselves.
I am clean, tidy and aware of people's need for space and privacy.

Rose, recently moved in, and already I feel like I've known her for a long time. She is easy-going, caring and a lot of fun. With her, came three adorable cats, who have added so much to the atmosphere of the house.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

KFC Concord3 min walk
Venkys Indian Restaurant4 min walk
Concord West Chinese Restaurant5 min walk
Latteccino8 min walk
Victoria Village Chinese Restaurant9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Concord Rd at Nirranda St3 min walk
Concord Rd opp Wilga St5 min walk
Concord Rd after Yaralla St6 min walk
Concord Rd after Hillier St6 min walk
Strathfield North Public School, Concord Rd10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Concord West Supermarket9 min walk
FoodWorks12 min walk
Woolworths North Strathfield17 min walk
Coles Concord22 min walk
ALDI North Strathfield27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Concord West10 min walk
North Strathfield18 min walk

Nearest Universities

Charles Sturt University, Sydney28 min walk