Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Mount Street, Coogee, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Daniel

About the property

Our housemate has decided to move out to live by herself and so we are looking for another roomie to join our beautiful home!

The apartment is newly renovated on the top floor and 500m from Coogee beach. It's really spacious, light-drenched and the living areas are separate from the bedrooms. We also have a decent-sized balcony and herb garden ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜Š The bedroom cost includes a single-door garage in the building, although there are heaps of unrestricted spots around if needed.

The room fits a queen-sized bed very comfortably with a chest of drawers and has a built-in wardrobe with shelves/drawers inside. No aircon or ceiling fan, but gets a beautiful ocean breeze through the house. You'd be sharing the bathroom with Nathan.

We really are so lucky with our home and its location. We have a lot of oldies living in and around the apartment complex, so it's really quiet overall.

We are in search of someone like-minded and easygoing that will fit nicely into our home, so would be great to know a bit more about you and your situation. Please include that in your message and we look forward to hearing from you! =]

The bedroom is available on April 30.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Daniel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$335 weekly rent$1340 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I'm Daniel (32yrs), a software engineer in an animation company, work from home two days per week - my setup is in my bedroom. I'm in the master bedroom with my own bathroom. I play volleyball on the weekends like to cook, keep active, and love being outdoors =]

Nathan (29yrs) is a researcher at UNSW, has a flexible schedule, sometimes working from home, sometimes from Uni, and he plays soccer a few times in the week. He will be sharing the bathroom with you.

We are not a party house, love a chat and I'd love an occasional dinner together.

We have a cleaner fortnightly ($37 each) and have NBN ($23.50 per month). The room is $335 per week unfurnished, and we split the electricity between us. We don't have gas and the water is included in our rent. =]

Loading...