Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Ritchard Avenue, Coogee, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Laura

About the property

Update 9th April: room available now as no current occupant. Chrissie ( our previous roommate) has now moved home to Germany.

The view from the sunroom is fantastic, perfect to sit in on a morning and have coffee. Have happily spent mornings sat watching the whales swim past ( views down over Coogee and the water, can see the whales water spouts). The living space is open plan, light and airy and has views down over Coogee from the adjoining sunroom. We keep the place clean and tidy but it's also homely. It was renovated back in 2010 with modern built in furnishings and appliances but it also kept it’s heritage charm. The living areas are fully furnished and there is lots of built in storage throughout the apartment.

It's a 10minute walk to either Coogee or Clovelly beach. There are buses up or down the hill so you can take your pick. We're high enough up to get a great view that's never blocked and keeps the unit full of light. We're also far enough away from the beach that the streets and parking don't get blocked by tourists/visitors from the rest of Sydney heading to the beaches. There is on street parking plus a driveway is available for 1 car from the unit.

The room is unfurnished but currently contains a bed from the girl who is moving back to Germany. She’s very happy to sell these on as they definitely won’t fit in her luggage, so the room can be rented with or without them. It has large built in wardrobes and shelves. However it's also large enough for additional furniture should you have it.

Bills on top of rent:
$34 a month for internet and netflix with plenty of data. $25 each fortnight for a Cleaner. Electricity each quarter divided equally -usually approx $150 each

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

No inspection times available

Room overview

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a doctor at Randwick kids hospital, early thirties and originally from the UK. I don't do shift work anymore (phew) but can work long hours. I like to come home and relax with a glass of wine and a movie or head out with mates on a weekend. Very appreciative of those who still do shifts.

Nikhil has moved over from Portugal two years ago to work in research at UNSW. He's 31 and still exploring Sydney in between working hard at finding treatments for Cystic Fibrosis.

We’re flatmates, not a couple.

Loading...