Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ormond Gardens, Coogee, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Monika

About the property

90 secs to the beach - 30 mins to Sydney CBD

The apartment is in a nice quiet area and in the middle of Coogee - just behind the Coogee oval. Four apartments in the building with a sun-facing front yard and back yard to air-dry clothes. A very friendly and easy-going neighbourhood.
On-street parking available.

Shared living and bathroom, kitchen fully equipped except for dishwasher and microwave. A washing machine is available as well.

Shops, bars, restaurants, pharmacy, medical centre and public transport (4 direct bus lines into the city: one express and three normal) all within less than 2 minutes.

Message Monika to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$290 weekly rent$870 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi
Nice to meet you.
I am Monika and I have been living in Coogee for a couple of years and love it. It's a great place to enjoy life.

I'm pretty easy going, love to have a laugh (life is too short to take too seriously) and I enjoy meeting new people to have a chat and good conversations.

I am a vegetarian but don't mind if you eat meat. I love to dance tango, explore the great outdoors by bushwalking and camping, go for an early run in the morning and I read a lot. And I am pretty good at baking cakes and making desserts.

I have my own people & culture consultancy and work from home most of the time these days.
As much as I like having people around, I also need 'alone time' to recharge.

Last but not least: Hands-down, I live amongst the best neighbours. We have a great little community. We know each other and take care of each other.

If you are looking for an easy-going, homy place close to the beach, this is ideal for you.
I am looking for someone who likes to have a chat, and at the same time, respects each other space and privacy. A considerate person who helps to keep our place clean and tidy.

As for cooking, let's see how it evolves :) Maybe we do it separately, maybe we do it together or it is a bit of both.

Loading...