Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Gerard Street, Cremorne, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Paul

About the property

One room in a peaceful, generously sized and conveniently located three bed apartment. Located quietly at the rear of the block, this lower floor apartment has plenty of light coming in with a north/north west aspect and large private leafy courtyard with bbq.

Fantastic location less than 300m walk to Military rd with countless restaurants/cafes/bars (and bus to Mosman/Balmoral/Manly), 400m to City buses (12 min bus ride) or buses to Chatswood. Also 650m to Woolworth's or 400m to local IGA. Also can drive to the city/freeway via a back way which only passes through one traffic light.

The bedroom has a built-in wardrobe, and is best suited for a double bed.
Room size is 3.2 x 2.4m plus the wardrobe.

You'll be sharing the main bathroom with only one flatmate, Satoshi, a hair dresser from Japan.
It's a very large bathroom with a decent shower.

Bills are an extra $20 flat per week.
Includes gas, electricity, unlimited 50mbps Internet plus Netflix, and a cleaner every 2nd month.

It's not a party house, but life is better with music and guests are welcome. So a balance between a social household but also one where we respect each others privacy and need for sleep.

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Including you it will be a total of three people in the apartment.

I'm a chilled 34y.o mechanical engineer who works full time out at Castle Hill. I'm a lover of travel, whether it's a weekend trip or an overseas adventure. Other loves include photography, surf, cooking... I enjoy a cheeky beer or some wine with dinner and heading to a restaurant or bar on weekends. I grew up in Sydney and my family still lives in the area. I've been meaning to get back into surfing, but my board seems to just collect dust these days...

I'm also starting my own business on the side with a little invention I've had patented, which I'm about to bring to the market.

I speak a little Spanish and a very small amount of Portuguese.

The other housemate is Satoshi, a 30 y.o guy from Japan. He works locally as a hairdresser and usually works weekends. He's a chilled respectful guy who also enjoys a beer or wine after work. If you're nice to him, me might cut your hair ;)

We're looking for a chilled, clean and respectful housemate to help share this home together.

If this sounds appealing to you, send me a message and tell me a little about yourself and we'll go from there.

Cheers, and goodluck in your search :)