Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Burlington Street, Crows Nest, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Samantha

About the property

Furnished 1 bedroom available in a 2 bedroom ground floor unit. All bills (power, internet, contents insurance and cleaner) included.

Close to Crows Nest food district and bus stops, LGBTQ friendly, suit someone who likes a quiet home.

Room comes with a queen bed, chest of drawers, built in wardrobe, computer desk and chair. The bed is a queensize australian made memory foam koala mattress that is less than 12 months old.

Apartment is in a block of 4 art deco units. It's a small and old unit with a bit of wear and tear. Kitchen is fully equiped (fridge, oven, microwave, juicer, washing machine etc).

Shared bathroom. Street parking is available. Shared backyard (with a potential vegie garden).

Bond is 2 weeks rent; $600. Rent is paid every 2 weeks in advanced. No bond is required if the stay is less than a month and all of the rent is paid.

There's no TV (I have a projector in the lounge instead) and with netflix these days who needs one? There's an air conditioning unit in the lounge room and NBN internet.

Total rent for the apartment is $460 per week. I split the rent $250 for the double room and $210 for the single. And I add $50 per week to cover all of the bills.

The $50 for the bills is broken down by;
$25 for the cleaner
$10 for electricity
$10 for internet
$5 for contents insurance

Message Samantha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Sam and I'm a 30 year old female professional who works as a software engineer in the finance sector. I've lived in Sydney for 6 years, I moved from Tasmania.

I like to brew beer/kombucha, ride a motorbike and play board games. I enjoy indoor rock climbing and I don't smoke.

I'm rarely home on the weekends (I'm often hanging out at my partners place) and I am often attending networking events or classes afterwork.

I've lived here for a year and love the area. I've just resigned a 12 month lease so I'm not going anywhere soon. I have an obsession with sustainable tiny housing and I've got the single bedroom with the loft bed.

Loading...