Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Yarranabbe Road, Darling Point, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kumar

About the property

Looking for a new flatmate to come and share this amazing apartment. I am a Designer who has worked in the fashion industry for number of years so furnishing the apartment to be both homely and tasteful was important to me. The apartment is North facing with plenty of light, amazing gardens and a great pool (which has direct sun all day and is lovely in the afternoons). There are two balconies, one North facing over the harbour and the other facing over Rushcutters bay marina, the opera house and the harbour bridge. Your bedroom has a huge window (that looks over Rushcutters park and the yacht club), has plenty of light, large wardrobes desk area and a queen size bed (that can be removed on request). The bathroom has a full-size bath as well as his and her separate sinks. The apartment is amazing if you’re still lucky enough to be WFH as you’ll spend the day with a view that is the best our city has to offer. The building is very friendly and we have a WhatsApp group (for mainly under 35’s) where you can post a message at any time of day to find a cup of milk or someone to share a glass of wine with. The apartment has literally everything so you can arrive with a suitcase (or as many things you’d like to add, we have storage so I can remove things) and you’ll instantly feel at home.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Kumar to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$380 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a Designer and the Director of my own business, I grew up with an Indian father in Byron Bay and an Australian/European mother on the Gold Coast, so I come with plenty of diversity and cooking skills. I like to eat vegetarian from time to time and happy to share meals or go solo (whomever is in the mood to cook). I’m a Virgo and I like to keep the apartment clean so rest assure you won’t find the toilet seat left up. I’m really easy going and have a large social network so expect the occasional pasta lunch on Sundays. I have a partner who lives alone a few streets away so I’m often there cooking for her of an evening. My work weeks are rather exhausting so when I’m home I like to cook, have a glass of wine and if there’s time a little Netflix. My weekends are either lunches and dinners with friends, getting away or a book in the sun on the day bed. I also have an office in Europe so when the boarders open up again expect me to be away regularly.

Loading...