Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Palmer Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$415/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Aude

About the property

Hello, I am looking for a new flatmate to share a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. This is a Art Deco penthouse on the top floor with amazing views and and private terrace. Next to Oxford street, walking distance CBD, museum train station. Bus stop on our door step. Vibrant atmosphere, plenty of cafes/bars very close in Darlinghurst/Surry Hills areas.

The apartment is fully furnished (room is currently furnished with a double bed, can be flexible and you can bring some of your furniture in the bedroom) huge built in wardrobes in the room.
Open plan living/kitchen area
Bathroom with shower

I am looking for a person easy to live with, good vibes, respectful, clean who will treat this home like his/her own.

The room is available to move from the 1st of November. Can be flexible for the right person (a bit earlier or a bit later) 1 month bond 1 month notice.
Get in touch!

Property preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Aude to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$415 weekly rent$1660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable 24 November 2019
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

I am French by birth, Australian by adoption. I have been living in Sydney for 14 years. Visual artist with a background in business, I am currently doing a Master of Fine Art at the National Art School. I like the apartment to be a relaxing and enjoyable home. I am sociable, active, interested in arts, any sort of creative endeavours and good conversations. I am more books music and chat than Tv. I like exercising and looking to get into a good routine. Happy to have some friends to share a nice time at home yet this is not a party house. Best way to see if we would get along is to meet!

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Big Poppa'sClose by
Tandoori PalaceClose by
Belloccio RestaurantClose by
North Indian CuisineClose by
Everything MalaysiaClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Bourke St at Liverpool St3 min walk
Crown St at Campbell St4 min walk
Burton St at Forbes St4 min walk
Campbell St before Riley St4 min walk
Oxford St opp Brisbane St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

ALDI3 min walk
IGA Darlinghurst5 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills (Metro)7 min walk
QE Foodstores9 min walk
TSG tobacco Station10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Museum Station10 min walk
Kings Cross Station13 min walk
Central Station16 min walk
Town Hall Station17 min walk
St James Station18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest UniversitiesNearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA11 min walk
The University of Newcastle, Sydney24 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City25 min walk