Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Abercrombie Street, Darlington, Sydney
Verified

Free to messageShared rooms for rent
$215/wk

Inc. some bills

$195/wk

Inc. some bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Sydneyshare

About the property

Hi Share Room for one man long term stay - $215per week ( 4-12 months or longer prefer ).

Hey everyone, I am leaving this amazing house soon and am looking for someone to share with Sebastian who is from Colombia. We share private backyard and the house is so relaxing. No strangers in the house but you will feel like your second home away from home.

There are total of four people (including you) living in the house and a family cat and dog. We are looking for family orientated people who have a good understanding of living ( balance between work & life ) and sharing with people from different cultures and backgrounds and who likes cats and dogs.

The house is a simple three bedroom victorian period house with two bathrooms located in a convenient location close to Sydney University, Darlington, Newtown and Redfern train station. The house has a quiet, calm and relaxed athmosphere.

We are looking for roommates who are:

- Quiet and calm
- Considerate if other housemates
- Mature and bring a good energy to the house
- Clean and tidy
- Honest and polite
- Pay rent on time
- Do not bring different friends over late at night

We are a mixture of nationalities and each bring our own unique characterictics to the house. We are all easy to get along with, clean and motivated young professionals. We are often out for work or travel for holidays and enjoy our own quiet time when we get home or equally spend time relaxing with each other or sharing a good meal from time to time. We love to get out an explore and travel Sydney and surrounds at weekends and go surfing, hiking, cycling and running.

WHO WE'RE LOOKING FOR: A female or male in his/her mid 20s or 30s preferred. Must have a stable income, reliable, clean, tidy, respectful of space, pays rent, bills on time etc.

We are looking for one person or two people who has/have good personality and do not mind spending sharing with other people and pets. You must have good positive energy enjoying life.

The house is located only a short walk to vibrant King Street in Newtown. We go shopping together sometimes and we love doing things together like a family.

- BBQ area, outside sitting and clothes line.
- big kitchen with everything you may need.
- WIFI
- Walking distance to the Art/theatre center, tennis court, squash court, basketball court, swimming pool and gym.

Parking:
FREE parking.
On-street parking only. The street where the house is located is a one house parking zone every day from 8am-10pm. There are some free all day parking spots in a number of streets within 50-100m of the house. I can provide you with a map of all day parking spot if you have a car.

The neighborhood:
Our house is in Darlington, the smallest suburb in NSW! We are right in the middle of Sydney’s hippest areas: Newtown, Glebe, Redfern and Chippendale. We are surrounded by cafes, bars, art, parks and markets.

We are close to public transport:
- 1 minute walk to Sydney Uni
- 10 minute walk to UTS
- Excellent public transport options via trains or buses
- About 5 minute walk to Redfern station

RE: (Darlington share room)

Message Sydneyshare to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 Details

Shared room
Shared bathroom
Males only
$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

Room 2 Details

Shared room
Shared bathroom
Males only
$195 weekly rent$585 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Royal HotelClose by
Buon Gusto RestaurantClose by
Little Asia5 min walk
UniBros6 min walk
Subway® Restaurant6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

King St opp Carillon Ave5 min walk
King St at Carillon Ave6 min walk
City Rd before Butlin Av6 min walk
University of Sydney, City Rd7 min walk
King St after Queen St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

USYD Food Co-Op6 min walk
Miracle Supermarkets Newtown8 min walk
SPAR12 min walk
Eduardo Parada12 min walk
GR buy Asian Supermarket16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern Station11 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station11 min walk
Erskineville Station18 min walk
Newtown Station21 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown12 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney17 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City21 min walk
The University of Sydney, Mallet Street23 min walk