Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Abercrombie Street, Darlington, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$365/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

4

Bathrooms

7

Flatmates

Contact Sydneyshare

About the property

Huge private room:
$365 per week own private room

Share room:
$225 and 275 per week per person ( available NOW ), two friends or couple considered for higher rent, prefer 4-9 months, shorter stay for a higher rent, long stay for the cheapest rent )

There is one huge room to rent in this modern 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom house on Abercrombie Street in Dartlington . The kitchen on the ground floor comes with everything you need to cook and your own bathroom and the guest bathroom, while upstairs you will find the 2 bathrooms, which both have toilets and showers. On the ground floor you also have access to a terrace, which is a great space to relax when the weather is good.

If you're looking for a nice space to unwind after a long week or get some exercise, Victoria Park is within a 20-minute walk and offers a lovely space to relax. If the weather isn't good enough for a visit to the park, you can explore the nearby museums or art galleries including The Sheffer Gallery and The Carriageworks.

We are chilled, social, pretty active. We all work hard and home is our chill zone so a glass of wine/ beer, chat at the end of the day is pretty standard but it is not a party house , no body on the sofa type of thing! heaps of free on street parking. All clean and tidy as we go , simple adult stuff.

You will be sharing with some friendly, trustworthy and respectful people in this beautiful neighbourhood. We are hopping to share our live with some liked-minded housemates.

**We are only looking for some reliable people who punctual with rent, make payment on time please. We are sick of some cold short term guests without good understanding of share house is, having to say that, we hope to find some calm and respectful housemates who do not mind contribute ( share expenses and share cleaning work ) to household.

This house has a one big living room, 3 bathrooms, a spacious kitchen, a large backyard.
We live in a very convenient spot,1 minute walk to the Sydney Uni and 1 minute walk from the bus stops which takes 5-10 mins into the CBD.

This house is also located only a short 3-4 minute walk to vibrant King Street, Newtown.

-large BBQ area, outside sitting and clothes line.
-kitchen with everything you may need.
-Walking distance to the Art/theatre center, swimming pool, gym, Broadway shopping centre, Redfern train station.
- shared bills

Parking:
On-street parking only because the house is very close to Sydney Uni. The street is a on house parking zone every day from 8am-9pm/ there are some all day free parking spots in a numbers of streets within adjacent streets. I can provide you with a map of all day parking spot if you have a car.

The neighborhood:
Our house is in Darlington, a smallest suburb in Sydney and the heart of Sydney University. We are right in the middle of Sydney's hippest areas: Newtown, Glebe, Redfern, Chippendale, Surry Hills and Wateloo. We are surrounded by cafes, bars, art, parks and fresh food markets.

We are close to public transport:
-1 minute walk to Sydney Uni
-10 minute walk to UTS
-Excellent public transport options via trains or buses
- within 10 minute walk to redfern station or 5 minutes walk of City Road and frequent city service buses
- off street parking (FREE)

FOR MORE INFORMATION, ASK US AT YOUR VISIT.

Please contact me via mobile or email now to arrange for a viewing.
Please include some details of you when you first contact me.

*We are only showing to serious people. Please leave your email, nationalities, age, what do you do, move in date, length of stay and your expectation to live in a shared house. Please don't forget to send me your phone number for response.

Please mention Redfern Own Room/share room from Flatmates and send me this link when you first contact me.

Message Sydneyshare to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$365 weekly rent$1460 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Borned and raised in the Pacific who grad from Uni in oversea that’s looking to experience life in Sydney. Interested in some clean valuable people to share with. Have love for the city as much as we do the ocean and beaches. We appreciative and sensible of diverse people, cultures, and values from across the world. - LOVE
We are happy people who work hard to improve for our living too.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Jap's TableClose by
Malaysian @ DarlingtonClose by
OZ Turk JnrClose by
Bobby's CafeClose by
Beirut falafelClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Redfern StationClose by
Central Station20 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station21 min walk
Erskineville Station27 min walk

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Cleveland St at Beaumont St4 min walk
Redfern Station, Gibbons St, Stand A4 min walk
Cleveland St at Hart St5 min walk
Cleveland St at Balfour St5 min walk
Redfern Station, Gibbons St, Stand B5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

SPAR4 min walk
Eduardo Parada5 min walk
USYD Food Co-Op10 min walk
Woolworths Central Park12 min walk
GR buy Asian Supermarket13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest UniversitiesNearest Universities

The University of Notre Dame, Sydney11 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City13 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown16 min walk