Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Dee Why, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Cheryl

About the property

My flat has a great view of Long Reef and is quite spacious. I'm on the 7th floor of the Dee Why Grand (elevator access), with the convenient shopping center just below. The apartment complex has a pool, gym, and beautiful interior courtyard with grilling areas. Easy access to bus stops, 3-min walk to B-line, but there's also secure garage parking if you have a car. There is heat and AC, but it's barely ever needed. The balcony is really large with a great ocean view that can be seen from inside or out.

The rental includes 2 bedrooms for the price of one, a large bathroom, washer and dryer in unit, internet, and shared living, dining, kitchen and storage areas. I'm renting the 2 bedrooms together because they are right next to each other so that allows for more privacy and space. Use the extra room as a private lounge, study, office, art studio or yoga space, whatever you want. Both rooms have a westerly view. One bedroom is furnished and the other is flexible regarding furniture. My bedroom and bathroom are on the east side of the flat and also functions as my office and art studio. I have not decorated much so the images don't do it justice. You're free to decorate as you like and I'm negotiable about furniture.

Dee Why has a great beach and it's a very friendly area. It's really a lovely and convenient place to live, but you have to experience it to appreciate it.

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
TV
Air conditioner
Couch
Balcony
Wardrobe
Bed side table
Drawers
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm semi-retired and I used to travel a lot before COVID, and I'm hoping to travel again soon. I used to work in web design and content creation. Currently I'm managing some family and personal projects. I love nature, yoga, beach walks, art, adventure, reading, friends and family. I'm easy to get along with, friendly, but respectful of your need for space or quiet. You will have a lot of space to yourself. Happy to share a meal and a glass of wine on occasion but I don't drink as a habit. I eat healthy but simple meals that don't need a lot of prep so you can use the kitchen as you like. I enjoy a minimal and efficient lifestyle so you wont find a lot of fancy stuff or clutter in my home. I used to rent rooms in my house in the US too, so I'm used to sharing space with people.

I'm looking for someone mature, clean, tidy, reliable and responsible with steady income who can respect and care for things without being told. Because of COVID you must be double vaccinated and conscious about hygiene and COVID-safe practices. This is an ideal place for someone who is working from home, studying, retired or has a low risk job (not exposed to a lot of people who might have COVID). I'm not rigid or obsessed with this though, I just want to stay healthy.

Loading...