Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Double Bay, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Julia

About the property

We are currently looking for a third housemate to join us in our three bedroom apartment in Double Bay! The apartment is on the third floor, has a huge fully equipped kitchen, self contained laundry appliances and the living area is open plan with the dining area currently a WFH setup (thanks COVID). The room itself receives plenty of natural light and features a built-in wardrobe.

We’re in an amazing location - right in the heart of Double Bay:
1 minute walk to Double Bay Woolies
10 minutes to Edgecliffe station
5 minutes to Redleaf beach
Buses to Junction right out the front

We're looking for a fun and friendly addition to the place! We love to spend time together especially at night over a wine and TV; but we also respect each others space. We’re on a rolling lease so we’re also flexible on the length of stay! We’re just looking for the right fit - someone to fit into the current, fun vibe of the place!

Bills wise - we have quarterly gas and power bills (which, historically are quite low), the cleaner ($33 each every fortnight - pre covid) and internet ($20 or so a month). General house maintenance items (cleaning, toilet paper etc) are shared equally using Splitwise.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Julia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

You'll be living with two girls - Ness and Meg both in their late twenties, working full time.

Their list of hobbies has shortened somewhat recently, but they’re still fitting in plenty of yoga, red wine, running and (virtual) pub quizzing.

They are looking for someone that is the right fit for the house - friendly, respectful and independent, but keen to join the house fun.

Loading...