Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Thompson Street, Drummoyne, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ash

About the property

Hey there! We're looking for someone to move into our amazing share house, located in the beautiful suburb of Drummoyne.

There are 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms in the townhouse and it is split over three levels. The living room and kitchen are furnished. The bedroom currently has a double bed a bedside table and a built-in wardrobe. The room will come unfurnished.

The apartment is clean as we all chip in to keep it pretty tidy. The kitchen is spacious, with plenty of storage space, and has a dishwasher included. There is also a laundry room with a dryer and washing machine to use as well. There is a rear courtyard that is suitable for a Sunday session and to relax in the sun with a barbecue, outdoor table and chairs.

Situated in Drummoyne, with water surrounding on both ends of Thompson St, every opportunity is available within a 10 minutes walk. Shops, fitness, restaurants, and bars. The iconic bay run is just 5 min walk away, down the end of the street. There are multiple buses to the city running frequently, between 20-25 minutes bus ride to central city.

We are flexible with move-in dates for the right person!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Ash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are currently three housemates and were looking for a fourth to join our house. We love to hang out, have dinner parties, play games, and generally hang together, but we also cherish our privacy and quiet times when were busy.

Jaimen:
I'm an engineering student at UTS. I am always up for a good chat. I love working on building things and fixing stuff. I am currently completing my final year which is keeping me pretty busy. I really cannot wait for COVID19 to be over so I can get to work on doing barbecues and having some mates over for a good feast!

Ash:
I'm a primary school teacher in a role where I support children who come from non-English speaking backgrounds. I love my job but when I'm not at work I'm into yoga, going for walks, reading, and a bit of Netflix. Also trying to practise my Vietnamese!

Matt:
I am a young professional mostly working from home. I equally enjoy personal time and socialising. For the most part, I live a healthy lifestyle; cycling and partaking in various fitness challenges, being outdoors exploring, and discovering new adventures to go on. I am a clean and tidy person and I expect the same from you as we will be sharing a bathroom.
Other than that I love cooking, a good wine and having a yarn.

*We have an awesome crew and want to keep it that way - good vibes only. We are not just looking for a housemate but someone we can call a friend 🀟🏽

Thanks! πŸ™‚

Loading...