Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wolseley Street, Drummoyne, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Naomi

About the property

Welcome to our stunning, peaceful waterfront apartment! Our backyard is on Drummoyne Bay with spacious lawn, a swimming pool, BBQ area, and friendly ducks.

We have listed this Master bedroom as I will be away travelling for a few months and would love for someone to enjoy the room as much as I have. I'm flexible with length of stay and happy to give you a virtual tour should you wish to see the place whilst social distancing. We can then offer suitable applicants the opportunity to see the place in person. : )

The bedroom - is a Master size, and comes furnished with the below items;
- Queen bed + linen (good quality mattress)
- Walk in closet with plenty of storage space
- Ensuite with toilet + own shower
- Uninterrupted views of the water
- Small side cupboard
- x3 mirrors
- Cupboard with x4 drawers
- Side table
- Wall hooks for hats, scarfs
- Curtains
- Boho theme decorations
- Plants (flexible to remove or keep if you're a plant lover + love the vibe).

The unit has its own laundry, separate main bathroom, bath + toilet, and balcony which overlooks beautiful Drummoyne Bay. We also have plenty of bird neighbours, and the friendly wild lorikeets like to perch on our balcony railing and windows.

About the area... Drummoyne is a lovely suburb, just out of the city (20min drive away), a safe and quiet area, and also close to everything you need with easy public transport. The age bracket ranges from retirees, to families, to people in their 20s - so a good mix. We are a 5 minute drive to Birkenhead outlet centre, Coles, Aldi, IGA. The Dyummoyne/ Rozelle/ Balmain area is full of great shops, cafes and markets, just a short drive away.

Close to public transport - 4 minute walk to bus stop on Victoria Rd with busses that go into the city. 6 minute walk to Drummoyne Ferry which can take you to North Sydney, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour, or Parramatta.

Parking - x1 parking space available and plenty of free street parking and limited visitor spots. You won't have any trouble getting a park.

Bills - Gas, electricity and Internet are split evenly and not included in rent price.

** Room is available to move in from 18th January! **

Message Naomi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$235 weekly rent$470 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
1 – 4 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are not a party house, although we do like throwing the odd shindig. We enjoy socialising together as a house, which includes weekend picnics by the water in the backyard, trips to the beach or Rozelle markets, the odd cocktail evening, and Netflix marathons #TigerKing. It is important to us to respect each other's personal space and quiet times. Our apartment is a safe place of peace and respect.

Our ideal housemate wish list includes;
- Someone who has a stable income and is able to pay rent and bills on time
- A very easy going, patient and friendly person (passive aggressive behaviour is not welcome)
- A mature minded person with a young at heart attitude
- Be a non smoker and have good hygiene standards (this includes chipping in to keep the house clean)
- Be available to pay bond before the move in date

ABOUT US!
I am Naomi - a singer/musician who works in advertising. I'm an avid creative who enjoys 4x4 and camping. The apartment is my pride and joy, and has lots of fun memories attached to it - it's a very bright and light house filled with good energy.

My other housemate, Ashlei is a singer and student from America who is an absolute blast to be around! I'm sure you will love her as much as I do.

Loading...