Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Onslow Avenue, Elizabeth Bay, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Daniel Augustine

About the property

We have one generous sized bedroom available in a three bedroom apartment. Being on quite a high floor, the room offers fantastic views of the harbour and built in wardrobes. There are two bathrooms so there is very little crossover in the mornings. The apartment itself is very bright and has a cool sea breeze due to being close to the water. The living room has great views of the harbour, including a balcony with a barbecue. The apartment is furnished, but the bedroom is unfurnished. Internal washing machine. Bills excluded - electricity about $133 per quarter and Foxtel, Netflix and internet about $50 per month.

The apartment building is located at the start of Elizabeth Bay, nearer Potts Point where there are tons of cafes. The apartment has a pool and garden area which is ideal for relaxing in the summer. Dryer available in apartment building. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the CBD. 5 minute walk to Kings Cross train station. Bus stops nearby. 5 minute walk to Rushcutters Bay park.

The housemates:

Joel (30) - Originally from Yorkshire, UK. Has been living in the apartment for 18 months. Slightly below average banter but made up for through a good personality and winning smile. He enjoys a beer and trying new local spots, however he is also currently into going for runs and entering a few comps, by the time you move in, he'll have started a new fad. In general he has good sense of yorkshire humour (if you're that way inclined) and soft heart and open to a good chat when you return from work and up for a beer most of the time.

Daniel (31) - Moved to Australia from London 4 years ago and been living in the apartment since he arrived. Works in advertising and enjoys exploring bars and food joints so not around too much. He is currently trying to be a vegan, however by the time you move in, this will have also changed. He is a bit of a hippie at heart getting into meditation (just finished a 10 day Vipassana) and also enjoys a good deep chat about life...usually over a beer or wine.

We aren't a party house and consider this more of a "home" but do like to have a few drinks on Friday and weekends if we are about and also like a bit of friendly banter. We sometimes get together and watch a few movies or series/docos in the evenings. Definitely looking for someone to be part of that "family vibe" rather than just renting a room out.

We are open to males and females but the main thing we are looking for from a flatmate is:
- Clean up after themselves and treat it like a home rather than a uni house
- Up for banter and don't take themselves too seriously
- Open to being part of a mini family and getting together for activities or drinks etc. when we are all about
- Ideally have your own social circle and open to having a few flat drinks sometimes
- As its a share house, ideally someone who doesn't simply come home every night and take up the whole living room without regards to other flatmates (we currently have a nice balance of being out and about so we all get a chance of a bit of down time in the living room)
- Someone positive and up for trying new things if they come up

Communal swimming pool
Laundry Room
Communal Garden
Visitor Parking
Built-in Wardrobe
Views of the Harbour

Message Daniel Augustine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$330 weekly rent$1320 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Off-street parking