Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Enmore, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Adam

About the property

This is a lovely 3 bedroom terrace in the heart of Enmore, only 10 minutes from Newtown Station and less than 3 minutes walk to Enmore Rd for the bus. Short walk to Enmore IGA/Foodworks for groceries, or a quick trip to Marrickville Metro for a full shopping centre.

1 room is currently available for rent. As there are 3 bedrooms, any potential housemates would bring us up to 3 in total. See a description of the current flatmates below.

The room is unfurnished. The rest of the house is fully furnished, with a lovely dining/lounge, a fully furnished kitchen (including all standard appliances), internal laundry (with dryer), and a shared main bathroom.

Bed 1 (downstairs, first images shown) has plenty of space for storage, as shown in the image. It has previously fit both double or queen beds.

There is a lovely backyard area with undercover seating, line space and some nice bench seating as well to soak up the sun. Minutes walk to all of Enmore's lovely bars and food options, as well as being less than 10 minutes walk from Newtown and the rest of King St. Whilst there is no off-street parking, there is plenty of 24-hour parks around and has never been an issue for up to 3 vehicles at the house.

Please note, this is a long term lease, looking for an extension of 6+ months. The rent is $850 PW for the house, with bills approx. $19 per week or $80 per month each. Internet is $70 a month (c. $23 each), water c. $100 a quarter ($33 each), and power c. $400 a quarter (c. $133 each).

Property accepting of

Children
Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$268 weekly rent$1072 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Adam (24, M), works full time in restructuring and insolvency. His time is now split between WFH and the city, but otherwise, he enjoys rugby (union), basketball, ocean swimming, and attempting to get a bit fitter. He also enjoys socialising with friends and the occasional trip to some of the many great pubs in the Inner West.

Sam (25, M) is a town planner working in Surry Hills. He's an easy-going person who values their quiet time and space during the week but is happy to socialise over a beer or two on the weekend. He enjoys spending his weekends outdoors being busy and seeing friends. Sam's into hiking, trying to learn surfing again, and an avid boulderer.

We're searching for a new housemate to take over the remaining room in the house. As there are 3 bedrooms, any potential housemates would bring us up to 3 in total.

We're looking for a happy, positive person who doesn't mind chatting or sitting around when the time is right, and who can also respect people who want to have some chill time by themselves. We appreciate people who are tidy, happy to help clean up after themselves and are open to communication.

Loading...