Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Browns Avenue, Enmore, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michele

About the property

This is my family home of 33 years where all my three children grew up. I have planted a lot of fruit trees and put in raised beds to grow vegetables and herbs. The garden is big for inner west and has a lot of food including avocadoes, mangoes, bananas, mandarins and lots of herbs. The house is in a very quiet and safe street close to all the best of Enmore, Newtown and Marrickville so you don't need a car to get around. It's a great house to chill, study, read and hang out in the garden - not a party house any more as my housemate and I are mature age people. It would suit a student who needs a quiet place to study and anyone who loves gardening and growing food. I like to be as sustainable as possible here so we are mindful of energy and water use and recycle and compost as much as possible. As a former cook I have a pantry full of spices and a garden full of herbs and am happy to share these. This is an old house so it is not all white and shiny and there is only one bathroom but we have a modern washing machine and wifi set up.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Michele to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I am a 62 year old teacher who has lived in this home for 32 years. I love gardening and cooking and value a peaceful home. I am not working at the moment and do some volunteer work. I like to go for long walks and sometimes I go away to visit friends. The other housemate is an older man who works from home as an editor. He is mostly at home.

Loading...