Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Enmore, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alex

About the property

SEEKING WOMEN ONLY.
Your bedroom is large for the inner west, 4.2 x 2.8m with a big window. The flat has a balcony, a portable air conditioner and a heater. The lounge room and bedrooms get excellent natural light, so we have plants! The street is very quiet with lots of trees. There is an internal laundry with a washer and dryer off the kitchen. Large kitchen with dining table. I have decorated the house with lots of Aussie artwork. I have a big Smart TV with many streaming services and a PS5! There are Google homes in the lounge room and kitchen.

The unit is just around the corner from the Enmore Theatre, with great shops and cafes nearby. Only a 10 minute walk to Newtown or Stanmore train stations, and plenty of buses on Enmore Rd. You can shop at the local IGA or pop down to Marrickville Metro which has basically everything.

The flat is totally kitted out, you could just move in with just your clothes and linens etc. The bedroom furniture can be kept by you or sold before you move in depending on your needs. Our neighbours are all friendly and quiet.

I have a budgie who hangs out in the common area. He is friendly and will warm to you quickly. If you are persistent you could teach him your name! His cage can be moved around quite easily into my room. He doesn't tweet at night or early in the morning, so if you work most days you won't really notice him.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Alex (she/her) from Sydney, aged 25 and single. I work full time at SBS and am studying to become a science teacher. The flat would suit someone also in their 20s who wants to live somewhere central.

I love music, movies and board games. I am a quiet flatmate and am very clean and tidy. I am a non-smoker. My current flatmate (moving to Brisbane for family) and I love to spend time in the evenings watching the telly on our comfy couches. I am a great cook and like to make big meals for us to share. The common areas are separated by doors so having friends over with privacy isn't an issue. I love to make new friends, I believe our home should be a place where you are comfortable and cared for.

Loading...